We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Valley Heights Guest House(Kenilworth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Terrace(Kenilworth)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria House(Kenilworth)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson RED Cape Town(Cape Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands(Newlands)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$78
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taurus Place(Kenilworth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambery(Kenilworth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
80
15
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
15
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape towntable mountainpaying guestseasy accessfeel at homemade us feelcarolgardencatdiscreet
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We had a lovely stay quiet (except for the cat trying to get in the room at 2am).
Breakfast great and the lady serving the table was lovely and chatted away to my daughter. We were following a cricket tour so very handy for the school we had to go to. Also great for Newline cricket ground if you love cricket. Restaurant recommendation was spot on.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolep19702015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Property a bit tired I must say.Must have been grand once upon a time.Sassy was great on arrival.When I got back from dinner around 9pm it was a struggle to gain access to the property and the next morning I had to go searching in the kitchen to find someone to cook me some eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simong226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It was like staying in some bodies else's rather comfortable home in the country.nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. The cooking was excellent and your needs were anticipated once the staff knew you. I shall be recommending this rather special Hotel to all friends visiting Cape Town

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Although I did not stay at the hotel I attended my son's wedding there. The garden setting was perfect, as was the reception room. The luncheon was delicious and the service first class. I would not hesitate to recommend this venue for a small wedding. The bedroom for the bride and groom was huge and looked extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Surreysaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This hotel is very nice and the history surrounding the house is the main attraction and for business the service although good isn't fantastic or memorable and for that rate it doesn't offer value for money

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews