We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banksia Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Medindi Manor(Rosebank)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
102
36
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
36
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool was heatedcape townwooden floorsbeautiful propertyfantastic staywithin easy reachstay there againtable mountaincomfortable roomsbreakfast was deliciousmountain viewenjoyed our staysafe areaspauberlockprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had a great stay at Banksia. We loved the place and the concept.
Service was good and breakfast very nice!
We had a car as Banksia is in a residential, calm and safe area.
We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valeriehB8051JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Pleasant, restful and peaceful. The equality of service is consistent across and everyone I encountered from reception to the breakfast area was warm and always willing to assist. I felt like was among an extended family. Thank you all for a time well spent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bessiet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Great place, great service! A beautiful and peaceful boutique hotel that we will definitely come back. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The neighborhood is quiet, but you can reach downtown quickly to go out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q1503PAisabelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This was my first time in Cape Town. Banksia Boutique was a wonderful place to stay. The building is beautiful with a pool in the indoor atrium. The room was perfect with a very comfortable bed and a wonderful breeze at night. Both managers were extremely accommodating and friendly. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

A well situated hotel which suited our needs. Lovely comfortable rooms that are tastefully decorated. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts offered a wide variety of options for both cooked and continental breakfasts. A very nice hotel indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 832grantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews