We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
107
36
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
36
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool was heated cape town spent days here fantastic stay comfortable rooms safe area enjoyed our stay delicious breakfast spa uber lock privacy waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had a great stay at Banksia. We loved the place and the concept.
Service was good and breakfast very nice!
We had a car as Banksia is in a residential, calm and safe area.
We will come back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valeriehB8051JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Pleasant, restful and peaceful. The equality of service is consistent across and everyone I encountered from reception to the breakfast area was warm and always willing to assist. I felt like was among an extended family. Thank you all for a time well spent.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bessiet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Great place, great service! A beautiful and peaceful boutique hotel that we will definitely come back. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The neighborhood is quiet, but you can reach downtown quickly to go out.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q1503PAisabelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This was my first time in Cape Town. Banksia Boutique was a wonderful place to stay. The building is beautiful with a pool in the indoor atrium. The room was perfect with a very comfortable bed and a wonderful breeze at night. Both managers were extremely accommodating and friendly. I'd definitely go back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

A well situated hotel which suited our needs. Lovely comfortable rooms that are tastefully decorated. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts offered a wide variety of options for both cooked and continental breakfasts. A very nice hotel indeed.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 832grantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews