We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room went out of her way delicious breakfast cape town guest house highlands terrier microwave vehicle roads hospitality comfort guests hosts accommodating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Exceeded my expectations, highly recommended for business trips and holidays, I enjoyed my stay , helpful friendly staff, breakfast was very enjoyable , location very good away from the hustle and bustle of the inner city

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nparau816485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Dalene where VERY accommodating with an early check-in. The room are well-equipped with everything you need, even a USB power point.
Safe, neat, clean, spacious and a perfect location for our visits to Vincent Pallotti Hospital.
Thanks Dalene, we'll see you in 2 days again.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janettevermaak2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2020

Oakvale Lodge Guest House has to be the best place I have stayed at in South Africa having visited SA since the mid 90's. It is positioned close to Cape Town and all amenities. It is set in a peaceful area of Rondebosch and is in the stunning surroundings of a very well maintained and colourful garden. A lovely inviting heated pool and loungers to relax on and offering total privacy. It’s a must. The hospitality of the owners is so welcoming, a real home from home feeling. Spotlessly clean with staff who can't do enough to help you and make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are so very comfortable with everything you need and facilities that allow you to provide snacks for yourself should you so wish but the breakfasts they provide are not to be missed. Certainly going back again and I would strongly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alododes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Dalene and her team are superlative hosts and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Breakfast is outstanding and I looked forward to it every morning. Dalene went out of her way to assist with information , suggestions and to answer all the questions I had. What a wonderful stay - will be staying at Oakvale Lodge again .

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amunro301775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Have been staying with Dalene for 5 years (TIP - its really a great place to stay if you are settling kids in at UCT). Dalene has the most adorable West Highland Terriers that make the B&B feel like your real home. It is superbly well situated with good access to highways if you are travelling around. Dalene really makes sure you have a great stay - She was away on the Saturday that I was staying and made sure I didn't want to cancel as there would be no normal breakfast. Instead I had wonderful goodies in my fridge which was quite unnecessary but shows how she cares for her guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews