We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escape to the Cape Sightseeing Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible Tour Company!

I can't say enough about Shaheed and Escape to the Cape! My girlfriend and I came to South Africa... read more

Reviewed 25 March 2021
Jay B
Incredible Service

Shaheed and his team always deliver incredible service with reliable/knowledgeable guides and truly... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2021
greytravel_za
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Read all 137 reviews
  
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
131
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worked tirelessly to make sure personalized experience knowledgeable guides day tour cape company itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Our guide Joe is an amazing driver and guide. His knowledge of Cape Town has certainly helped us in falling for Cape Town. The service was very organised, punctual and flexible to our needs. Cheers

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaheed E, Owner at Escape to the Cape Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Thank you for the great review. Looking forward seeing again in Cape Town especially after such good service you received by Joe...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Words are not enough to describe our holiday organized by escape to the cape!! The service given by Joe was out of this world!! He is professional and incredibly friendly.HATS OFF!! Will definitely come back soon!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ZarineO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaheed E, Owner at Escape to the Cape Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Hi Zarine,

Thank you for sharing these kind words. Makes me a satisfied owner that my staff is treating our guests they way they should.

Wishing you a splendid trip further

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

EXCELLENT!!!I had the BEST experience on my 50th vacation. Shaheed and Joe provided personal and professional experience with lots of laughter . The personal knowledge and experience of my guide only enhanced my tours. By the end if my trip,they were family

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Thank you Bo for transporting us around Cape Town and the eastern side of wine tasting. My uncle happened to left his expensive camera and bag in the vehicle and Bo was helpful to obtain his stuff.

Regards,
Johnathan N.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jphotoshtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel arranged a wine tasting tour for us and had the most amazing day
Our Guide Russell took us to some amazing vineyards and a lovely place for lunch
He told us lots of information about the areas while travelling and was very friendly

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SarahRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaheed E, Owner at Escape to the Cape Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you Sarah, the feedback is much appreciated. Russell is our lead guide at Cellars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews