We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 065)
Filter reviews
1 065 results
Traveller rating
344
478
165
57
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
478
165
57
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station room service car park breakfast buffet business hotel easy access business trip pleasant stay race course auckland ellerslie new zealand motorway racecourse conference accor cbd acacia
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1 065 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Fantastic relaxing time. Left the cat at home (10 minutes away!) and did our own thing.
Went for a local walk and then caught the local train to the city, 15 minutes, and came back and went to the bar and watched the All Blacks v France.

Room tip: Any room is great
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C4630DYinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Varna M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Once again, the Novotel Ellerslie povides quality service, comfort and an enjoyable and convenient stay. Close and convenient to the city and airport, this hotel is a great location to stay for business and has great conference facilities.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CrossingBorders_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna M, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear CrossingBorders_73,

Thank you for your kind review!

I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful.

I would love to welcome you back again,
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had a night booked at the Novotel last Friday, and arrived in pouring rain. With no sign of a parking space, we parked under the front portico and were instantly helped by a delightful young man. He told us to go on inside and he'd sort the parking. What a blessing. The place was packed with a large conference, but the reception staff were brilliant. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't get into the restaurant until 7.30p.m. and the receptionist even offered snacks for our young grandson. We went out and bought food, and they sorted the car for us, and organised plates and cutlery on our return. The room was spacious and comfy with everything we needed. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding, I am DAIRY FREE and mainly wheat free, and I have never seen such a tasty array of food for people like mysef at any other NZ hotel. When I asked what foods contained milk, I was treated with respect, not the 'oh dear another one of them,' which is often the case. He organised scrambled eggs for me and was just an absolute darling. If you're in Auckland go here for breakfast.

Every staff member we dealt with was fantastic, and delivered 5 star service. I marked sleep down as I was woken at 3 a.m. by people talking and laughing extremely loudly in the corridor, but they stopped when another guest called out for them to be quiet and have respect. But that is not the hotel's fault.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudiRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

You make it to Auckland and spend hundreds of dollars for your stay at the Novotel, in a major city that is most certainly well connected. You make it to your room, get settled in. Eventually, you try to reach for your phone and think to go on the WiFi. You enter your room number and last name as the front desk instructed. You look forward to having the WiFi made available to you. Suddenly, you're prompted with a $10/24 hour charge.

Refuse to be nickel and dimed. Don't stay at the Novotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alanrussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews