We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getaway weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port McNicoll, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Navigator...
1 review
“Getaway weekend”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is next door to the owners. They mind their own business, but were also extremely nice and helpful and ensured we had everything we needed. The cottage is very old and basic, nothing special..but really all you need for a getaway weekend if you plan to be outside having fun. It is right on the water, amazing view. Our kids LOVED it and so did we. Its a really cute town too with nice walking trails and parks. We would go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Paradise”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've had a wonderful few days in the cottage. We think this is the best cottage we have stayed in years, great two bedroom and the living room, tv, wifi, radio,and everything clean all the way, all the kitchen appliances are there,
beds were amazing to sleep and rest in, all the stuff was there just like at home, well except your own bbq meat :)
stores are very close by, No frills, Walmart, and the profesional BBQ was the best I've ever cooked on ! even the propane for the BBQ was supplied by the owners,
The views, yeah,
front of the lake is... unforgettable , specially at the sunset,
swimming really nice, even in front of the cottage, besides the hidden Paradise sandy beach just 100 feet away walking from the cottage,
We Loved it !!!

Hope to book next year !

Thanks Connie and Roy !!!

Mario

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Mario
We enjoyed your company.
Connie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody p
1 review
“Peaceful Getaway!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Small but well maintained cottage right on the waterfront. It has everything you need (cute dish ware, a BBQ, and a newly renovated washroom). You can stay in comfort knowing that nothing would break or fail on you. The hosts were also very kind and helpful.

It was beautiful and I would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Lovely haveing you here. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workin201...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Sanctuary”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Been a amazing stay. The perfect place to get away with my new bride. Close to shopping and all amenities. Quiet peaceful and all around just what we needed. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. Two key things for us were met. A great bed, and a amazing shower, plus lots of pillows. Use of canoe and lots of nature all around. The rest we needed with each other and the Lord.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed yourselves. That's why we like to share our cottage. Come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location.. Great hosts!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Roy, Connie and Honey
Thank you for sharing your cottage with us! Excellent location...we enjoyed the use of the canoes, rowboat and flotation devices!! Nice to go fishing right by the cottage. Campfires right by the water watching the beautiful sunsets! Rustic cottage with everything we needed. Would we go back or recommend this cottage to a friend or family??? Absolutely!!
Thank you again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review Penny. You would be welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing