We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great shop, beautiful location, fun people

Excellent shop, with good quality equipment. its location is so beautiful and clean beach, clear... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2018
Navigator572203
Awesome dives with Taprobane

Sorry this review is going to be looooong. I don't usually write reviews, but TripAdvisor helped me... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
DaCrazyRichBananas
Read all 99 reviews
  
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
86
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team great diving diving experience lots of fun beach resort padi course great guide surface interval thanks guys certified diver days diving boat crew high quality dive shop night dive dive guide clear water
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Proffesional dive master, nice place, great support.
I would recomend to everybody, who's do not scare of underwater:)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dzi0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaprobaneDivers, Owner at Taprobane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review! Glad you had enjoyed the course and thank you for choosing us to do your OW course with!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We had great time diving with Tabrobane. Professional dive master and very good equipment.Boat crew was very helpful too!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Miia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaprobaneDivers, Owner at Taprobane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you all with us and have a wonderful stay in Sri Lanka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This shop is a hidden gem, unbeliveable equipment, great divemasters and good dives. Relatively short rides to the dives.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaprobaneDivers, Owner at Taprobane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks Herman! We try our best for our guests and glad you enjoyed your time with us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Taprobane Divers is AWESOME! Emma and Rohan are quick to help, expertise in the area and go above and beyond to ensure you have an awesome diving trip! We worked with Emma to arrange all dives in advance for several of our sailors during our 2 weeks in Trincomalee. All positive feedback from our tour attendees who said the dive equipment is in great shape, they felt safe and enjoyed the 2 dives. Its a must if you are a diver visiting Trincomalee! Most certainly a memorable experience, thank you Taprobane Divers!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jennifersnyder28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaprobaneDivers, Owner at Taprobane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

It was great working with you guys and a pleasure to have you all dive with us! If you dock in Trincomalee again it would be great to see you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Rohan and his team were friendly, kind and experienced. Everything went well . MUST visit in SL. Cheers guys !

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Haricharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaprobaneDivers, Owner at Taprobane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews