We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
57
10
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
10
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cook amazing hosts sri lanka a great stay other guests stayed here for nights residence marshall hostel possibility lagoon wifi beach fridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The Guesthouse is in a quite local neighbourhood between the lagoon and the sea. The outdoorshower is amazing powerfull and the wifi is probably the fast es in Sri Lanka.
The local food they offer is amazing. The Staffel is very friendly and helpfull.
Its defenetly a place where you stay longer as you plan!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 95fabiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst travelling the country and it was our favourite place we stayed in. Marshall and Ruwan are amazing hosts, organising excursions, socialising with all the guests in the evenings and cooking amazing food!
Highly recommend staying here

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stephsinger309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I spent two nights in the Residence Nilaveli, it is located in a quite and green area not far from the beach. The rooms are simple confortable and clean. Marshall, the manager, is polite, honest and reliable person; he cooks excellent meals for cheap price. Also breakfast is good. I reccomend it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Debora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Ruwan's bungalow, he immediately made us feel right at home upon arrival. The place is conveniently located, with only a few minutes walk to the beach. The room is very comfortable and the food is absolutely delicious and dinner was exquisite. Highly recommended and will definitely return during my next visit. Thank you for the wonderful stay :D

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angie182000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The owner is the nicest and the most helfpul person in the whole Sri Lanka. We had a great New Year's Eve together, he was patient with our questions and answered all of them. The place itself is clean, all the staff is more than helpful, there is a fridge and a kitchen that you can use. Wifi worked well and they helped us to arrange motorbike twice. The room was bigger than we expected, the garbage was cleaned all the time. We loved it and we hope to be back one day.

Room tip: All the rooms are quiet, just have a general look around but they gave us an awesome room themselves.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juriusz_Jenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews