We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
154kayla
Durban, South Africa

A week away to White Pearl

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2024
Such a great drive from Durban to Kosi Bay border - very easy
We got transferred from the border to the lodge and it was perfect
Loved everything about the lodge and experience and would go back for sure
I highly recommend this
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 763
  • Booking.com
9.9 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area with the Bar & Restaurant in the background
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 508
  • Booking.com
10.9 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Free parking
Pool
Brand new swimming pool
R 920
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 920
  • ZenHotels.com
12.5 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 282
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 282
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 286
  • Vio.com
    R 1 281
13.9 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
R 1 673
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 673
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 678
  • eDreams
    R 1 673
14.2 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 205
R 1 100
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 100
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 205
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 100
14.6 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Free parking
Pool
R 1 472
R 964
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 965
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 472
  • Hotels.com
    R 965
14.9 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 129
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
14.8 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.1 km from White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Zitundo
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
426
67
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
67
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white pearl scuba diving wedding anniversary endless beach fantastic resort clams butler mozambique deck maria departure sand reef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

My friend Assia (an ex employee) always suggested I visit, I regret not giving her an ear much earlier. Turned out to be the BEST EXPERIENCE I’ve ever had.
From the personal butler service they have, the food, the clean private warm beach, they made every single moment memorable and worth every penny. I cried happy tears with their very thoughtful birthday surprises for me from the moment I arrived 😊

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noemiamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lawrence, Marketing at White Pearl Resorts Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and will share your wonderful feedback with the team. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Fourth time at White Pearl in 2023. Booking process and reception services were very poor, even unacceptable. This time I took other 20 persons for a two days Company seminar seminar. Most of my colleagues have been disappointed. Mainly with level of food and service. Might have been my very last time at the white Pearl.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michelzanaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

This was an amazing and pampering experience from the start to the end. It’s a boutique type resort as opposed to a huge impersonal one with a focus on details and individualised experiences. We stayed in a beach villa. The room was spacious and elegant. One comment is that it not ideal privacy wise if sharing with a friend or child as it’s very open plan and has an outdoor shower and it would be great if they added some family rooms in the future with slightly more screening. Each room is assigned a butler. Ours was Januario and he was fantastic and such a lovely person. The food was of a great standard and we loved the fresh grilled prawns and fish. They made a huge effort to look after our dietary requirements even ensuring there was lactose free milk in our minibar ahead of arrival. There is so much delicious food! They set our table up at different places during our stay to make it varied and it was lovely. The beach setting is tranquil and beautiful. We had an issue with an activity but they did their best to make amends. The entertainment team themselves are kind and were wonderful with our kids. It is worth noting that it’s aimed more at couples so for example there are two horses, 2 or three SUP boards, 2 fat bikes, etc so you can’t do larger group activities if travelling with friends or family. That didn’t matter for us though. We saw whales, dolphins on the ocean safari and also did a dive which was lovely. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J0burgGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

My wife and I loved everything about the White Pearl experience! Accommodation was spectacular; cleanliness at its top, service was excellent specially our butler (Januario) was very helpful and full time assistant with wonderful couple surprises! I highly recommend to everyone who's looking to have beautiful memories and quality time. We are very grateful for the experience and surely we will be back for more good times.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandiogujamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

This hidden jewel in the crown of Mozambique was the ideal setting for a much sought after break from reality.

A glimpse at the lap of luxury, an absolute paradise on Earth.

Every facet met, and exceeded my expectations.

The transfer from the SA/Mozambique border was seamless, as was the check-in process.

The staff always made my entire family feel at home, and were always in attendance to make our stay more comfortable, without being intrusive.

The cuisine was excellent, plentiful, and of the highest quality. In addition, when any changes were requested (especially with the kids), the kitchen staff were always accommodating.

The sand and surf was impeccable, as was the swimming pools at the resort.

The activities on offer were also amazing, especially the opportunity to see, and hear, whales up close. A memorable experience that will never be forgotten. The staff at the activity centre were amazing, always happy to assist, and exceptionally good when interacting with the kids. More importantly, we always felt safe in their capable hands.

The room was spacious, beautifully located and always in immaculate condition. The view of the whales and the easy access to the beach made the accommodation even more favourable.

Our vacation was made even more special by the care and attention to detail shown by all of the staff we had the pleasure of encountering. A truly memorable experience, and a location that I would gladly return to, given the opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NishalC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews