We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
348
55
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
55
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white pearl ocean safari our honeymoon ponta mamoli personal butler outdoor shower plunge pool kosi bay attention to detail maputo airport an amazing experience swimming with dolphins south africa delicious food dive centre get away helicopter ride
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Very Relaxing Location, good spa, warm beaches, outdoor shower, excellent food, enjoyed fat bike rides on the beach ride. Short stay , didn't have time for further activities. Looking forward to Next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Semesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Semesh ,

Thank you for such a lovely review, we are happy to hear you had a devine stay. Hopefully, your next visit you will have ample time to explore more activities the resort has to offer.

Kind Regards,

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Recently spent a few lazy days at this luxury hideaway on a secluded strip of beach just outside of the Maputo Elephant Reserve, pampered by our personal butler ready to fulfill our every whim. Which is not something I normally enjoy, but it was interesting for a change. Like not being able to get my own glass of fruit juice at breakfast, but rather having to ask for it. Strange at first - but soon enough one get accustomed to the drill.

The whole estate is set up in a sort of local take on the classic New England style, suites as well as common areas. White being the ubiquitous ground color accentuated by shades of navy blue and red, with decorations being made up of found objects from the surroundings. All very tastefully executed. The accommodation is very comfortable, although a bit cramped for a family of four. The kids enjoyed having the choice of our own private splash pool, the large swimming pool, or the company of the crabs on the beach. The food was excellent throughout our stay.

Certainly wouldn't mind going back one day, once our balance sheet has recovered from this blow.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohnomishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us at White Pearl . We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of luxury and activities the resort had to offer. We always endeavor to make our guests relax and we are happy you got "pampered to the max'.

Please do pay us a visit once again when you balance sheet has recovered, hopefully very soon :)

Kind Regards,

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

one of the best room view i ever been , amazing room and facilities , the food is great , location is awesome , activities for all and a very good wi fi that allow any upload , enjoyed a lot the bush track

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD White Pearl R, General Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank for taking time to write a very detailed and precise review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything the resort offered and we sure hope you pay us a visit once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We have been to White Pearl several times and we are always welcomed back ‘home’. To have
an intimate boutique hotel with laid back luxury and authentic friendly service in the most beautiful quiet setting makes it a family favourite.
The bungalows are spacious with their own private swimming pools. The food is delicious and generous. Your butler, with special mention to Jorge, makes sure that your every need is catered for. If you are active the beach is great for long walks and runs. There are plenty of water activities including diving and snorkeling.

Amos, Rachel and Jorge thank you for another memorable holiday!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dW061008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Marina,

Many thanks for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us at White Pearl. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a lovely time with us and got to enjoy the food. We will definitely pass on your compliments to you very attentive and dedicated butler, Jorge, and the rest of the team that made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back 'home' once again in the near future .


Kind regards,
The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Highly recommended. Private, service is personalized and efficient, premises well maintained and ocean view breathtaking. Kevy and Sergio were excellent.The food is unforgettable and the nights special.Very suitable for families and people who want to relax with a bit of privacy

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank titus2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Titus,

Many thanks for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic time , we will definitely pass on your glowing compliments to Sergio and Kevy.

Thank you for endorsing us, we appreciate it.

Kind Regards,

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews