We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
218
11
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
11
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagles nest outdoor spa the owner mt roland eggs the kitchen cradle mountain stunning views glass of wine three nights long weekend delicious meal yogurt in house surrounding countryside breakfast provisions many thanks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We came to Eagles Nest Retreat - Nest 3 for a relaxing and secluded break and that is definitely what we got. The owners have such a unique vision which was really refreshing and reflected in the Nest and its surroundings. The views were beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. At the end of our stay we viewed the other nests while some of the local ladies were cleaning. They were lovely and friendly and being Tasmanians we thought it was great that the owner employs local people, showcases local produce in fridge supplies and is supporting the town of Sheffield.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Happiness782383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

There is no doubt about the spectacular beauty of Mt Roland and the wonderful views from the Eagles Nest which accommodates 2 couples. The property is private and beautiful. It could be improved by refreshing the kitchen equipment - there was 1 water glass and an odd assortment of cutlery (3 teaspoons), there were lots of leftover food from other visitors in messy cupboards, but no olive oil. Multiple lights were not working (laundry, rangehood, far left kitchen, stairs) and no soap upstairs. These small things did not change the fact that the place is magnificent but little touches do matter when expectations are high. We visited 15 years ago and it did not look like the place had changed at all, it is a bit tired and needs updating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ooomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Spectacular accommodation with an unrestricted view of Mt Roland. The nest is fitted out with Tasmanian timber furniture and local artwork. The outdoor spa provides a unique evening experience under a blanket of stars. The In house chef experience by Cynthia and Nick allowed for restaurant dining without leaving the comfort of the nest. The massage by Rumiko is a great way to unwind on arrival. Sheffield is a short drive away and the week long Mural festival and Taste of the North West makes early April the perfect time to visit. Thanks Des for the hospitality.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently stayed in Nest 1 for three nights to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. The nest itself was amazing with views of Mount Roland and the surrounding countryside. We enjoyed an in-house massage by Ru which was truly relaxing and a three course Italian meal cooked by Nick, our in house chef for an evening. Although we did experience all seasons of weather this did enhance the beauty of Mount Roland from every vantage point of Nest 1. Des was a delight to talk to as was Shelley. Nothing was too much trouble. All in all this three night package was perfect in every way.

Room Tip: Eagles Nest 1 is perfect for one Couple.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne7320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The most luxurious accommodation and stay in Tasmania! The Nest is so clean, tidy, gorgeous and has everything you need. It’s only minutes to a gorgeous little town with restaurants, IGA etc.
We are having an excellent honeymoon- divine. Thanks Des and team for setting the scene. Lucky us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews