We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not fault it”
other travellers have booked this property
Kentisbury Country House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kentisbury Country House
Beautiful Queen Room Large, comfortable Queen Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Kentisbury Country House
Beautiful Queen Room
Large, comfortable Queen Room
Gorgeous Queen Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Bathroom/Laundry Downstairs
Living room
Kitchen
Exterior
Rotunda interior
Rotunda interior
Sunshine in the Rotunda Room
Late afternoon in the living room
Winter in the sunroom
Early summer
Exterior through the birches
Exterior view of rotunda room
Exterior
Exterior
Outdoor dining under the rose arbour
Garden in early summer
Side view of Kentisbury Country House
We love flowers!
Waiting for the Italian lavendar to bloom
Down the garden path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
West Kentish, Sheffield, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nathalia...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not fault it ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in December 2017

What a wonderful place to stay with 8 of us. We loved our stay here, relaxing beautiful country side. Lovely hosts. Yummy raspberry’s and cherries. We did have noisy cows!! But that was very funny for a night and we had joked about it for the rest of the trip. Our lovely host even gave us a bottle of wine!!

THANKYOU our favourite by far!! And those jams were Devine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N
1 review
“Magnificent location, attention to detail, amazing hosts”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Every detail has been considered from the beautiful chocolates on arrival (Lindt, yum!) to every piece of furniture and soft furnishing, the house itself - gorgeous! We loved the views (divine), amazing gardens and location (so handy to Cradle Mountain, Mole Creek Caves, markets and the beautiful town of Sheffield). Our hosts were so warm and welcoming, with lots of great local information about good things to see and do. When we needed help they went above and beyond. Make sure you check out the shelf of preserves made on site and available for purchase in the house. The plum and cranberry relish was sooo good! We give our highest recommendation. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brie k
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful country home to stay ”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Can not fault this home and Melissa hospitality at all!! Bubbly Melissa made us feel right at home straight away!
The cleanliness of this place is remarkable! Not one pot, mug, cutlery piece, blanket, bathroom, window, towel (you get the idea)
Was dirty nor untidy. It was so NICE to stay in such a clean place.
All six of us ladies had a awesome girls weekend away here. And we all said we would be back at some time or another.
Melissa has so many heaters going on in this place we didn't feel cold once.
This home is equipped with EVERYTHING you need. I think that's a huge part of why we felt so at home straight away.
We cooked for three nights, baked scones
Soups for lunch.
And daily walks to cradle mountain
#perfect
Thanks Melissa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks so much girls, glad an enjoyable weekend was had! Pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiHiHo
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Four of us stayed at Kentisbury Country House, rounding of a fantastic trip to Tasmania. The house is very spacious and would accomodate six or more (using the fold out beds) very easily. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms are very well furnished, a theme that runs throughout the property. We all felt at home very quickly.

We took advantage of the BBQ and ate dinner overlooking the fields and forests from the raised patio, moving inside to the rotunda to warm up by the electric fire. There were fun and games as we went to bed with three huntsman spiders also looking to warm up indoors! The check out is relatively early and quite strict, but that did help us to get going and make the most of our last day in Tasmania!

Do not hesitate to book Kentisbury Country House!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your night here. Oh the huntsmen, it has been a great year for them, must be the cool weather. Hope you didn't get a fright. It was lovely to meet you all.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Magnificent”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 6 stayed at Kentisbury Country House for 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is cosy, tranquil and is extensively equipped. It was clean and tidy and we met our wonderful host Melissa who has been helpful throughout. This has to be one of the best accommodations and the BEST value for money. our first and only choice when we visit the cradle mountain again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay Danny, it was lovely to meet you all. Thanks for being gorgeous guests and thank you for the kind review, it is much appreciated.
Hope 2017 is great for you all and look forward to catching up when you next visit Cradle Mountain area.
Kind regards,
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;