We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable”
other travellers have booked this property
The incredible view from Hibiscus Cottage. It doesn't get better than this
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The incredible view from Hibiscus Cottage. It doesn't get better than this
Hibiscus offers absolute privacy, amazing accommodation and breathatking views Hibiscus cottage has beautiful furniture and plenty of space to relax and wind down
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The incredible view from Hibiscus Cottage. It doesn't get better than this
Hibiscus offers absolute privacy, amazing accommodation and breathatking views
Hibiscus cottage has beautiful furniture and plenty of space to relax and wind down
The pool is solar heated and has several seating and relaxation areas
Jaw dropping views that will simply take your breath away
A birds eye view of the Infinity Pool
The stunning Infinity Pool overlooking the Caribbean Sea with Hamilton Fort on the right
A nightime view of the Infinity Pool and Tropical Hideaway villa
Al fresco dining on the patio is simply stunning
This stunning photo of a busy New Years Eve was taken from inside the Infinity Pool
The sunken Pool bar has incredible views over the Infinity Pool and the Caribbean Sea
Another beautiful sunset as seen from the Gazebo
Princess Margaret Beach- stunning. 5min drive or 20min walk to the islands best beach
The crystal clear, safe and warm waters of Princess Margaret Beach.
Good snorkelling can be found on the headlands either side of Princess Margaret Beach
The amazing vaulted ceiling in Hibiscus Cottage
Hibiscus kitchenette is spacious and very well equipped
Al fresco dining on the patio and what a view
Beautiful accommodation with equally impressive views
Princess Margaret Beach. Beautiful white sand, uncrowded, unspoilt and totally safe.
Hibiscus Cottage is well furnished, spacious, light and airy
The Infinity Pool has stunning views over the Caribbean Sea
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest and has the most amazing views.
24' glass fronted patio doors open to reveal a lovely verandah with incredible view
The lovely vaulted ceiling in Hibiscus Cottage
The largest sailing ship in the World as seen from the Gazebo
The lovely Gazebo is the ideal place to relax, read or just look at the incredible views
The Infinity Pool is solar heated for all year round use
This stunning sunset was taken from Hibiscus Cottage veranda
Views overlooking the Infinity edge pool are amazing
Stunning views of the Infinity Pool and the Caribbean Sea beyond
A birds eye view of the Infinity Pool. Taken using a drone helicopter
A photo of the Infinity Pool as it is being slowly filled with water
The bedroom area is well furnished with quality oak furniture
The lovely view on Hibiscus veranda as the sun goes down
24' of glass patio doors open up to the most amazing views
Looking up at the Gazebo and Barbecue area from the path down to Hibiscus Cottage
Hibiscus Cottage has a well equipped kitchenette
The Coral stone seats and pebble tiles are a wonderful feature of the Infinity Pool
Another sunset, another day and another incredible view
Another stunning sunset with the largest sailing ship in the World
The recently restored Belmont Walkway joins 3 of Bequia's best beaches to the harbour
The Belmont Walkway. A firm favourite for many visitors to Bequia
The evenings ambience at Tropical Hideaway can be stunning
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest
Beautiful white sand and a pristine empty beach. What more do you want
The beautiful white sandy beach of Princess Margaret. 20 min walk or 5 mins by car
Good snorkelling can be found on the headlands either side of Princess Margaret Beach
Excellent food can be found at Jack's Bar, Princess Margaret Beach
The pontoon at Jack's Bar. Princess Margaret Beach
Look out at the beach from Jack's Bar
You could be here looking at these incredible views
The pool deck has plenty of sun loungers, parasols and sun mats
The views are always changing as sailing ships come and go
What a view. Simply stunning
The night time ambience at Tropical Hideaway is stunning
This is actually a real sunset taken from inside the Infinity Pool.
The place to be.... Sunset in or around the Infinity Pool
The Gazebo day bed has stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and the Infinity Pool
Floating in heaven as one guest said
Evening time in the Infinity Pool
Martin and Julie your hosts on Princess Margaret Beach
Lovely Fay selling some of her souvenirs on Princess Margaret Beach
There are numerous boats to have a day trip, fishing or sightseeing to a nearby island
Getting married on Princess Margaret Beach is a dream for many
One of the two diving and snorkelling shops on Bequia
The world famous Frangipani Hotel on the recently restored Belmont Walkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Richmond, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie N
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely beautiful property, fabulous location & amazing view! It looks exactly like the photos, everything was exactly like it was advertised. Martin & Julie exceeded all our expectations, including helping to arrange a fishing charter one day & on another day, a sailing trip to another island. We rented a car from them, so we had the freedom to take in some of the restaurants, go scuba diving & snorkeling and still had plenty of lazy days to relax. It was an unforgettable honeymoon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool and the privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V
New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we never left.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Hibiscus Cottage at the Tropical Hideaway on Bequia Island was amazing from the second we landed. Julie and Martin, the owners, organized to pick us up upon arrival and brought us truly to the most beautiful place we have ever seen. The first look of the infinity pool overlooking Admiralty Bay and see the endless clear blue water was amazing. And that was the first 5 minutes of being there. Once we got to our room at the Cottage we kept on getting impressed. The refrigerator was stocked with drinks, beers, eggs, butter, and bread. Fresh fruit from their garden. The view from the cottage deck... fantastic. As you can read, I cannot tell you enough how nice it was there. My wife and I were the only ones on the beach when we went. The ocean water is warm and the sand is soft. We did go in September which is the "low" season because it is "raining" season. We were there in a drought, it rained maybe for five minutes and cloudy for one day. Most the restaurants were closed because of this "low" season but the places that were open was delicious and fresh. Papa's Restaurant was the best, my wife and I are still dreaming about the Deep Fried Goat Cheese. Sugar Reef was delicious and the ambience was spectacular. All the delivery places like Sailor's Cafe and Mac's Pizzeria was delicious as well. All the locals are so nice and we never felt unsafe walking in the town and market. The fact Julie and Martin provide currency exchange and sell alcohol on site made a great convenience. Julie and Martin have an expertise in satisfying their guests and it is easy to say that we left as very great friends. We miss the pool, the Cottage, and everything about Bequia. Cannot wait to go back. Perfect Honeymoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool, beaches, food, Julie and Martin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M
Okarche, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tropical Getaway is at the HIDEAWAY!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Tropical Hideaway is far removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and those very busy "all inclusive" resorts! The resort is very intimate and private. We were there in their "off season" so we were the only couple at the resort which was nice. We stayed in the Hibiscus Cottage and it was perfect!!! We had breakfast every morning at the table for 2 on our cottage patio overlooking the bay of sailboats!! The owners, Julie and Martin, were there making sure we had everything we needed without "hoovering". They have thought of everything you might need from the well stocked kitchen to the acrylic glasses in the bar to the bug spray in all areas! (bugs aren't that bad, just a few mosquitos) The resort has beautiful, lush tropical plants throughout the property that accent the incredible infinity pool!!! The views from our room, the pool, the sidewalks are all spectacular!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: After long day traveling, Julie picked us up at ferry and took us to resort - no more waiting!
Liked least: Can't think of any dislikes about this resort!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Travel...
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Bequia at Tropical Hideaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I recently returned from a trip to Bequia with my wife and young child (3 years old). We stayed at Tropical Hideaway and had a wonderful time. The property is luxurious and well planned -- the pool is amazing. We never had any troubles with mosquitoes, sand flies, or other pests on the property.

It was a great choice for our family, but is definitely not what one would consider "child proof". My child is fairly conscious of her surroundings and not a climber/jumper/crazy toddler -- so it worked well for us. Your mileage may vary, you know your child best. There are areas that have quite steep drops, and while these are railed safely for adults -- children could fall if not closely watched.

We really enjoyed the SONOS entertainment system on the property. There was a huge selection of music from many genres, most major release films from 2006 forward -- including about 35 Disney movies that kept my daughter entertained while we slept in.

Bequia is a wonderful island with a culture and people all it's own -- I encourage you to experience it with Tropical Hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, fantastic accomodations and an authentic island experience!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Martin and Julie were such gracious hosts. They were available to chat or help with whatever we needed, but were never overbearing. The scenery was the most amazing I've ever experienced; whether from our Hibiscus cottage or swimming in the amazing infinity pool, looking down over the bay was simply stunning. Our room was very spaceous, clean and equipped with a small refridgerator and stove top we could cook our groceries and veggies that are readily available at the harbor (though our room was already stocked with cheese, wine, veggies, nuts, etc.) There are numerous good restaurants also when we didn't want to cook and we enjoyed L'auberge, Mac's Pizza and Sugar Reef to name a few. It's necessary to take a cab down to beautiful Princess Margaret beach, unless you are really fit to walk big hills. However, at $10 U.S it's cheaper than renting a car for the week in most places. Princess Margaret and Lower Bay beaches are very nice with clear blue waters and were not crowded in the least. The infinity pool on premises at Tropical Hideaway is amazing equipped with swim up bar to stock your own drinks which Martin and Julie can even order for you and also a Sonos music system which you can control right from your smart phone. Our room was cool with air conditioning, great shower and bathroom, and more movies than we could ever hope to watch. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the veranda every morning making omelets with eggs that might just be the best I've ever bought. I would highly recommend the Tropical Hideaway to anyone looking for an authentic island experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool, beach and people of Bequia.
Liked least: Walk/cab rides to the beach/town. However, were cheap and readily available. Small price to pay for the amazing views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing