We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englehart Motel(Englehart)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regal Motel(Timmins)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Timmins on(Timmins)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswalleyebear huntinghorseshoe islandianfishingboatsaccommodationslakehosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ian and family provided excellent hospitality, and advice to make our stay comfortable and successful.. Clean cabins with most equipment needed. (missed a wine glass :) ha ha) Beautiful north.. good book, trolling the shores, what more could you ask for. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great experience! Great welcome at the boat launch, and super friendly and helpful at camp! The lake is so pristine, so beautifully northern, couldn’t get enough of it. Wish we could have stayed longer. So great we booked again for next year and possibly looking for September vacation there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawnguillemette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Another great trip to Horseshoe Island. Fantastic staff as usual. lan you were great always willing to solve any issue as quick and professional as possible. You should be very proud of your daughter's work ethics, she never give's up and always has a smile even when she has to wear the hazmat suit. Again I must say what a great team you make and what a great camp you have.looking forward to next year. Your friends from Niagara & Miami Greg Gary Joe & Bill

PS I hope that eyebrow grows back Ian

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank g07660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Hunted the second week of the season and it was amazing! Ian was a true professional, baited regularly and ensured active sites. Upon harvesting a big boar both Ian and Kylie was very helpful with all the hard-work that follows harvesting a big bear. If you tag out early, the fishing is just as awesome and if you want a true wilderness experience, have a shore lunch at the tip of Bell Island, truly tranquil.

Thank you very much,

Tom and Susan

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here opening week of walleye May 2017 The accommodations and hosts were fantastic anything needed was quickly found if they did not have what you needed there were very quick to accommodate. I hope to make this a yearly event our party had a fantastic time even though the weather didn't cooperate. The fishing was great, Ian was very quick to point us in the direction for local fishing hotspots considering this was our first trip to this location. Everyone in our party couldn't say enough about this place that's why it has one of the best ratings I've ever seen on TripAdvisor. The staff are very hard working and always happy to please Thanks a lot for fantastic time and see you next year. Greg Finnie

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank g07660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews