We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”
Review of Ramberg Gjestegard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramberg Gjestegard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We inadvertently booked a 4-person cabin for just 2 of us, but it's nice to have a little extra space, and our lovely landlady decided to offer us free breakfast as we were only 2 people. So kind! The cabins are charming, well equipped with everything you could need, cooking utensils etc, even a couple of candles for some "hygge". Dinner in the main building was very good indeed. A lot of fish is eaten here, but there were other things too. The chef is very obliging if you want to change something on the menu, ie a different sauce. It's situated right on the best beach in this part of the world ... long, white, turquoise sea! And dramatic mountains right behind.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lawnturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The whole experience was so surreal. Lofoten itself is very beautiful but wait till you experience this hotel. The location, the cabin(though a bit small) and most importantly the staff, this all gave us an experience which we can't forget. The lady (the owner) is very lively, cheerful and great to talk with. Bonus was northern lights in month of April!! Make sure to stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked into a cabin as needed a freshen up from a few soggy camping days,
The cabins had all we needed, fresh clean linen, nice hot shower and a place to cook. the cabins are very clean and well maintained. we enjoyed our stay.
i would like to say as it was raining whilst we stayed we did not get to see the real beauty of the place. but i would return

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Here is an atmosphere of camping everywhere. Nice green with benches for tents and a separate one for cars. Kitchen with table room and 3 showers (additional fee for hot water) in the warm house. Nice cafe and friendly personnel. Beautiful beach and many tracking routes around. May be a bit crowdy at weekends, but it's worth to visit this place anyway.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ramberg for two nights in one of the three big cabins in front of the Sea (there are other cabins on the right less big).
The cabin (there are a Queen bed and two normal beds in another room) is really very nice. It seems to stay in a Mountain cottage (not deluxe but well equipped). Only the bathroom is little but, at the end, it isn't a problem. The position of Ramberg is ideal to see the Lofoten Islands. The first night we ate to the restaurant. It was good but nothing special. The second night we ate in cabin and acquired food at Close market. At The end a very nice experience. There are about Six camping tends between the cabin and the beach but the bigger cabins are positioned higher than the other and so the panorama remains beatiful. Take bigger cabin.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flakstad Municipality
13,2 km away
Hattvika Lodge
Hattvika Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ballstad
53 reviews
17,7 km away
Sakrisoy Hostel
Sakrisoy Hostel
#2 of 5 in Moskenes Municipality
6 reviews
3,3 km away
Reinefjorden Sjohus
Reinefjorden Sjohus
#2 of 2 in Hamnoy
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18,5 km away
Reine Rorbuer
Reine Rorbuer
#1 of 84 in Lofoten Islands
246 reviews
26,1 km away
Lofoten Panorama
Lofoten Panorama
#2 of 2 in Stamsund
6 reviews
0 km away
Lofoten Vaeroy Brygge
Lofoten Vaeroy Brygge
#1 of 2 in Vaeroy
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramberg Gjestegard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramberg Gjestegard

Address: Kong Olavs veg, Flakstad Municipality 8380, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Flakstad Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Flakstad Municipality
Price Range: R 1 557 - R 2 680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ramberg Gjestegard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing