We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramberg Gjestegard
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
30
22
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
22
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingnorthern lightsfishcampingtoiletsworldbaycabinmountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The whole experience was so surreal. Lofoten itself is very beautiful but wait till you experience this hotel. The location, the cabin(though a bit small) and most importantly the staff, this all gave us an experience which we can't forget. The lady (the owner) is very lively, cheerful and great to talk with. Bonus was northern lights in month of April!! Make sure to stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked into a cabin as needed a freshen up from a few soggy camping days,
The cabins had all we needed, fresh clean linen, nice hot shower and a place to cook. the cabins are very clean and well maintained. we enjoyed our stay.
i would like to say as it was raining whilst we stayed we did not get to see the real beauty of the place. but i would return

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Here is an atmosphere of camping everywhere. Nice green with benches for tents and a separate one for cars. Kitchen with table room and 3 showers (additional fee for hot water) in the warm house. Nice cafe and friendly personnel. Beautiful beach and many tracking routes around. May be a bit crowdy at weekends, but it's worth to visit this place anyway.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ramberg for two nights in one of the three big cabins in front of the Sea (there are other cabins on the right less big).
The cabin (there are a Queen bed and two normal beds in another room) is really very nice. It seems to stay in a Mountain cottage (not deluxe but well equipped). Only the bathroom is little but, at the end, it isn't a problem. The position of Ramberg is ideal to see the Lofoten Islands. The first night we ate to the restaurant. It was good but nothing special. The second night we ate in cabin and acquired food at Close market. At The end a very nice experience. There are about Six camping tends between the cabin and the beach but the bigger cabins are positioned higher than the other and so the panorama remains beatiful. Take bigger cabin.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The camp site is beautifully located by a white sand beach (a part of it). You can set up your tent or park your caravan. The facility building is fresh and clean. It offers hot shower, laundry, drying an a kitchen with a few tables and outlets to hang out on overcast days. Eventually all ameneties but the kitchen costs money hence I can't give this place 5/5. Though this was the best camp site we stayed at on our trip.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews