We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
137
129
92
64
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
129
92
64
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked a table real ale great pub ate here beautiful location dining room isle of skye kippers mussels single track road teresa loch bay ales angus scotland dunvegan
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Every year I go back hoping the food will have improved and the place can be given the rating I want it to have. Every year the food disappoints. I don't normally review things, but i hope someone reads this and sorts it out! Old salad and margarine...depressing.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Swanburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were looking forward to ' the warm welcome' as advertised on a very blustery chilly day. We imagined we would have fresh fish and local foods on the menu. Instead it was breaded haddock that was tasteless and scampi again heavily breaded and also over cooked and bland. Their deep fat fryer must be in constant use. A pile of salad, chips and potatoe salad was unnecessary.
The staff were indifferent... on their iPhones and one reading a book! No recommendations coming from us- such a shame lovely setting.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We just popped in for a quick drink, but ended up staying for 3 hours! Such a lovely, welcoming place. The blonde lady behind the bar was friendly and very accommodating. I have not got a bad word to say about it. I'm looking forward to going back to try some food!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OneHappyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Visited the Stein Inn in Feb 2107 and the drive along the single track road was well worth it. You are greeted with stunning views and lovely seating area outdoors and great food, dogs are also welcome = well worth a visit if you are in this area of Skye

Room tip: Well worth the trip along the single track road
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheftournant01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

After a long journey,if you are lucky and end up here you won't be disappointed.Right on the sea front with views of cliffs and islands, The room was large warm 2 Windows looking on to the sea,a very good power shower. The food is above standard pub food and the great wee bar is better stocked than meny in Edinburgh.Sitting outside is one of life's great pleasures, and a top class restrant 3 doors down.Even in January buissy with plenty to see and do. PS the peat smoked kippers the best I have ever had.

Room tip: I think all are fine
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2111Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews