We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Nobody promised us 5 star accommodation and it certainly is not. However the managers Johan and Mercia are absolute stars. Johan even fixed my flat tyre ! Great location and after the upgrades I will no doubt be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LeonSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron S, Marketing Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your patronage. we are glad you had a good time and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

we were on our way to Namibia and were looking for a place to sleep over. we phone them while driving and they were so friendly and immediately give us a room. the room was clean and neat and the staff very friendly

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Head Office at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Orange River Rafting Lodge. We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We are the same as Aquacade camp, Country hotels bought the camp in November 2015, it’s still an old camp. When we bought it we had to change the name to Orange River Rafting Lodge, we are in the process finalizing the environmental impact study to start with the upgraded building work so the camp can become one off thee Lodges next to the Orange River. We planning to build 22 new chalets on the premises. We apologize for the old style chalets.

Feel free to contact us if you got any more enquires.
Johan or Mercia

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johanswarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron S, Marketing Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Fantastic job you are doing there Johan and Mercia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Good location. A renovators dream. Should be for sale...
This might be a good campsite, but do not stay in the ramshackle Wendy houses. They're dirty, poorly equipped, and badly designed. Just about everything is falling apart. Poor management has led to this place being hopelessly neglected. It's a pity, as it is truly a beautiful location on the Orange River banks. I'd rather be camping.

Room Tip: Rather sleep in your tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Head Office at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. The lodge has been recently purchased and we are in the process of making big changes. We agree about the excellent location and look forward to welcoming you back to the new and improved Orange River Rafting Lodge (formerly Aquacade)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NelsonOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, HO at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels

Address: Kotzeshoop Road, Vioolsdrif, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Northern Cape > Vioolsdrif
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Vioolsdrif
Price Range: R211 - R674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orange River Rafting Lodge is located on the banks of the Orange River, haven to numerous bird species. The resort is situated in lovely surroundings, 10km from the cross border to Namibia on the N7, on a small Lucerne farm in Vioolsdrift. We offer self-catering chalets, campsites and river rafting at affordable rates in a peaceful atmosphere filled with beautiful river views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing