We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
41
37
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
37
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river rafting orange river one night swimming pool enjoyed our stay lee anne next year few days camp sites are camping site ablution facilities nice place great fun provided an excellent service beautiful view go the extra mile friendly service
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

we were on our way to Namibia and were looking for a place to sleep over. we phone them while driving and they were so friendly and immediately give us a room. the room was clean and neat and the staff very friendly

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Head Office at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Orange River Rafting Lodge. We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We are the same as Aquacade camp, Country hotels bought the camp in November 2015, it’s still an old camp. When we bought it we had to change the name to Orange River Rafting Lodge, we are in the process finalizing the environmental impact study to start with the upgraded building work so the camp can become one off thee Lodges next to the Orange River. We planning to build 22 new chalets on the premises. We apologize for the old style chalets.

Feel free to contact us if you got any more enquires.
Johan or Mercia

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dirkenleeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron S, Marketing Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Fantastic job you are doing there Johan and Mercia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in December for 4 nights and loved every moment of it. We swam all the time as it was so hot. Very green campsites with lots of trees. Ablutions were very clean. Get up early to see the sun rises, quite a spectacular view.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Victoria,

I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stayand I must agree with you, there is nothing quite like a sunrise over the great Orange River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Good location. A renovators dream. Should be for sale...
This might be a good campsite, but do not stay in the ramshackle Wendy houses. They're dirty, poorly equipped, and badly designed. Just about everything is falling apart. Poor management has led to this place being hopelessly neglected. It's a pity, as it is truly a beautiful location on the Orange River banks. I'd rather be camping.

Room tip: Rather sleep in your tent
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Head Office at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. The lodge has been recently purchased and we are in the process of making big changes. We agree about the excellent location and look forward to welcoming you back to the new and improved Orange River Rafting Lodge (formerly Aquacade)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed here a year ago on our way to a 24 day Namibian trip. Aquacade was convenient to spend the night close to border as we drove that particular day from CT. The gravel road to the property was in very bad state though. Even with our 4motion vehicles is was not a pleasant drive. Luckily only a few kilometers. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the camp around sunset next to the river creates a lovely atmosphere. Accommodation was average for a Camp.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyDtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear LadyDtravel,

Thanks for the feedback, we are pleased that your family enjoyed the pool. The road has been much improved

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews