We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
57
46
13
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
46
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange river swimming pool lee anne enjoyed our stay the managers excellent value for money a wonderful stay self catering go the extra mile fly fishing braai area kids enjoyed the pool sheer beauty beautiful campsite incredible hospitality bar area new management
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

we were on our way to Namibia and were looking for a place to sleep over. we phone them while driving and they were so friendly and immediately give us a room. the room was clean and neat and the staff very friendly

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Head Office at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Orange River Rafting Lodge. We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in December for 4 nights and loved every moment of it. We swam all the time as it was so hot. Very green campsites with lots of trees. Ablutions were very clean. Get up early to see the sun rises, quite a spectacular view.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Victoria,

I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stayand I must agree with you, there is nothing quite like a sunrise over the great Orange River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Good location. A renovators dream. Should be for sale...
This might be a good campsite, but do not stay in the ramshackle Wendy houses. They're dirty, poorly equipped, and badly designed. Just about everything is falling apart. Poor management has led to this place being hopelessly neglected. It's a pity, as it is truly a beautiful location on the Orange River banks. I'd rather be camping.

Room tip: Rather sleep in your tent
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dgb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Head Office at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. The lodge has been recently purchased and we are in the process of making big changes. We agree about the excellent location and look forward to welcoming you back to the new and improved Orange River Rafting Lodge (formerly Aquacade)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed here a year ago on our way to a 24 day Namibian trip. Aquacade was convenient to spend the night close to border as we drove that particular day from CT. The gravel road to the property was in very bad state though. Even with our 4motion vehicles is was not a pleasant drive. Luckily only a few kilometers. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the camp around sunset next to the river creates a lovely atmosphere. Accommodation was average for a Camp.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear LadyDtravel,

Thanks for the feedback, we are pleased that your family enjoyed the pool. The road has been much improved

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

If you want an affordable camp site with wonderful soft green grass Aquacade is the answer. It is a lovely laid back camp with lovely views of the Orange river and brilliant birding. Showers are hot, ablutions clean and the camp sites are well thought out with a braai area and an undercover eating area, with benches & table. Sites all have power.
The chalets (with air con) are spotless and comfortable

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Turnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Orange River Rafting Lodge by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Turnjay,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review, your feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews