We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant lunch ”
Review of The Cross Keys Inn

The Cross Keys Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Goodrich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we are a family run traditional inn with 4 En suite rooms we serve tradition food and real ales we are open for food 7 days from 12 until 9 sit in front of our real fire with a pint and enjoy rural Herefordshire just a few miles from Simmonds yat, ross on wye and Monmouth we have a large play area for the younger guests to run around and a beer garden to sit and relax with family, dog and muddy boots friendly if your in the area come and say hello Mandy John and Jack would love to see you
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Saw a sign on the A40 as we aproached Goodrich offering good food so we turned off and found a small family Inn with rooms. They offered what they called winter warmers for £5 each. These would have been full price elsewhere. The food was good and tasty and incredible value. I would go back again

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

Found the Crosskeys inn by chance while driving up A449, good food friendly staff Jodie was very good, the only downside was the £1.80 for a small glass of lime and soda I've only ever paid 50p it's a dash of lime and water that's a con,

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank gareth_williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Had a meal here after a long walk in the area. Really friendly welcome, and great service from the staff. Very dog friendly, made space for us and our two dogs, and nice little gesture of dog biscuits. All four of us ate, the food was excellent and all home made. Delicious steak and ale pie , a proper pie with shortcrust pastry, and lots of meat inside. Big chunky home cut chips. We also had gammon steak and the chicken , both of which were excellent. Highly recommend a visit and meal here, especially if you're staying at the Elmsdale Campsite nearby , you can walk directly there along a bridle path and very quiet country lanes to n about 15 minutes max

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends for two nights. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming, accommodating any food requests we had. Food was good and cooked to order. Great location for Symonds Yat etc.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 54danm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here. Good pub food at a reasonable price. Can take dogs in the bar which worked great with our pup. Quite loud with kids running round but think it was a wedding....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank katiejkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cross Keys Inn also viewed

 
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Cross Keys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing