We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acamaya Reef(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 083)
Filter reviews
2 083 results
Traveller rating
1 407
392
149
73
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 407
392
149
73
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskibbehe teamxhale clubsilk citymiddle poolfoam partyxhale poolwink barstrip grillriviera cancunfreestyle poolfoam bartechno musicparty zonecharlie boyhour buffetxhale room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2 083 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, this is a beautiful place with good food and friendly staff. Check-in can take some time, even if you just go back to get your room keys when your room is ready. We had to wait in line a second time just to get our keys and that took 30 min. because only 1-2 staff members were working check-in. Men, note that long pants are required for all sit-down restaurants but the buffet and pants at the gift shop were $80 some dollars. The gift shop is a huge rip off as is the spa. But, we had great massages down the beach for $40 pp for 30 min. We loved all of the restaurants, especially Strip Grille for steak and Spumante Italian (the apps were amazing). Go to Nook for a cappuccino, gelato, and desserts. The room was beautiful and modern, with an interactive ipad, lighting controls, and a huge shower with three shower heads (two rain heads). There is pool volleyball, beach volleyball, bocce ball, fun music, a great theater upstairs with live entertainment (Showstopper) and a fun bar downstairs for after dinner (Wink).

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are not above Spoon (buffet)/Wink bar. They will be loud late at night.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allison336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola hola Allison!


Thank you for taking the time sharing your last experience at Breathless Riviera Cancun.
We are very glad to know that we could gave you a great vacations and that you could enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer to our dear guests.

Thank you for visiting us, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort with amazing restaurants, the Asian restaurant Silk City is fantastic for both teppanyaki and regular menu. Bites the lunch restaurant is particular good with lots of choice and tasty options. Yeckzze the bartender at the main bar is absolutely amazing! Ask for his Cucumber Martini which is the best drink I’ve ever had! Can’t wait to come back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SocialJunkieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola hola SocialJunkieee!

Thank you for taking the time sharing your last experience at Breathless Riviera Cancun. We are very glad to know that we could gave you a great vacations and that you could enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer to our dear guests. Thank you for visiting us, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place great service and nice rooms. There are three pools. The one pool allows toppless Sun bathing. They have lots of restaurants and bars all pools Walter and waitresses. Se have a great time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank willweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola hola willweeks!


Thank you for taking the time sharing your last experience at Breathless Riviera Cancun. We are very glad to know that we could gave you a great vacations and that you could enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer to our dear guests. Thank you for visiting us, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve reviewed this resort one or more times already so I’m not going to bother detailing the entire resort and its layout. Please just look at my previous breathless post. This resort WAS hands down my favorite spot to visit. The entertainment crew is phenomenal (Uhlala, Oscar, Angel, Christian, Hector) which is why I keep going back.

However, this trip was a nightmare when it came to customer service from the front desk operators and our rowdy rude neighbors.

Our first night on the resort was great, because our neighbors hadn’t arrived yet. The following night was hell. It was 2 am, we were abruptly awaken by music being played way to loud followed by a group of 4 males speaking over this obnoxiously loud music in the room right next to us.

I called the front desk reporting the noise and they claimed someone would be up to handle it which never happened, so at 2 am I’m walking down to the lobby to make sure something gets done about it.

They sent security up to talk to them, security left and can you imagine what happened next?? The music was still playing, they were still talking extremely loud and we were still not getting any sleep. So I make my way back to the lobby AGAIN.... the front desk operator made a phone call to the room and asked them to turn it down and to talk quieter. They told the operator they were going to bed and thank goodness they did....

Day 3 of our trip wasn’t any better. We had anxiety going back to our room because we had a terrible feeling we were going to be dealing with the issues all over again. We were in bed by 1 am and once again woke up by this same group of people at 3am laughing and talking extremely loud as the group is knocking on other people’s doors headed to their own room. With multiple noise complaints made this night, I finally demanded to be relocated to a different room. The front desk operator had told me we had to give the neighbors one more chance before they’d move us, but if it happened again they’d move us further down the hall. Keep in mind the hotel wing we were in bad 6 rooms in it, so moving us over a room wasn’t going to help anything. We reluctantly went back to our room and finally fell asleep.

Day 4 of our trip, we’ve had maybe 6 hours of sleep, not by choice but because the managers refused to do anything to help us. Same situation happened again this night, I called down to front desk told them what was going on and the sent 3 security guards and a manager up to speak to them. I opened our door and asked one of the guards to come into my room so he could hear through wall the same noise we were hearing. While waiting for the guard to come to our door the smell of weed rushed through the hallway clearly because they’re in their room smoking weed which are smoke free rooms to begin with. The guards left and the noise picked back up per usual so we got dressed again and went back to the lobby and told them they needed to move us now. They finally gave us a new room, which we had nothing but issues in, half the power wasn’t working, we had one working light socket, AC wouldn’t stay on, fan wouldn’t run and room service checked on us one time so our fridge was never refilled with water nor did we have fresh towels.

We are not ones to complain but when we spend 4,500.00 on a classy vacation we expect much better treatment.

This was truly a vacation from hell and it’s truly a shame because this used to be my favorite resort to visit but we felt like we were a burden to the staff the entire trip because our neighbors.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank beachhhhbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola hola beachhhhbums!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to have you stay with us, however we are disappointed that we were unable to deliver you with the stay you deserve. I shared your feedback with our team to see what happened in this situation.
We do understand your frustration based on the experience you had. I would like to ask for you to give us another opportunity to deliver you with the stay you deserve upon your next trip to Cancun. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to offer you the best service, it will be an honor.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to this resort for 6 days March 23-28. We are ages 38 and 42 and like to get away but options to have fun if want. We went jst the 2 of us( decided was fun jst us 2 but wld have been same if with friends)This is our 5th time to Mexico. If you like lively this is the resort for you!! But if you want quiet you can have that too. My husband and I were amazed how the noise did not carry over. Now, our big debate was if to stay in xhale section. We decide for the extra money it was not worth but some we met thought it was so is preference. We were in the party section room5327. I was worried it was going to be too loud... but for us was perfect. Music started around 9 and we we up and quit before we wld even think about going to bed so was not a prob.
Food: was great! we were not excited about French restraunts sides course food but main course was great. My husband did wear nice jeans 2 nights and nothing was said.
Entertainment: if you wanted it, it was there. Neon party and Foam party,amazing shows was SO much fun. E team did great.
Pools: beautiful, so clean, hot tubs are huge,we spent times in party pool and allure pool. Did walk to see xhale and if you want quiet that looked good too.
Drinks: amazing,top shelf liquor jst may have to ask for.. and they have BudLight(&carona light)which was awesome for when we wanted a lil taste of home. Most resorts don’t have either of these!!
Gym: was good! And there is classes on resort daily, I did boot camp and was great!
Spa: we did a couples massage-for the cost was ok. There is some little huts down the beach that prob jst as good for less. The spa itself was beautiful.
Beach- if you were wanting a awesome beach this may not be for you. The workers work all day keeping the seaweed off but impossible -so they are trying! They still have a nice area to lay out and if you look out with all the infinity pool you would never know. Just not a nice walk or swim in ocean if you love that.. was not a deal breaker for us.
Lastly night club- was so fun, no need to go off the resort. Danced every night — it is open till 4AM. We commented how full this place was each night as usually most clubs at resorts are dead. May have been the crowd that was there.(now some people we met had rooms in allure section which is a upgrade right next to night club and we’re not happy to hear thumping music till 4am- they eventually cld move when rooms avail)
Rooms-AMAZING, tablet in room controls lights, temp, shows restraunts and entertainment going on. Showers in mid of room so beautiful and clean, only missing a in room jucuzi. But can’t have it all( xhale has outdoor jacuzzi)
Resort was awesome, we don’t normally go back to same but we both said this one we will!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Danelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola hola Danelle!

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews