We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$418
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$765
US$391
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$522/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$406
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$597
US$469
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$520
US$426
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arrecifes Suites(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$486
US$293
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey del Sol(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$866
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10 916)
Filter reviews
10 916 results
Traveller rating
7 198
2 466
850
197
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7 198
2 466
850
197
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubsplash poolocean viewsports barbutler servicezen restauranthunter steakhousegourmet marchetex mexpresidential suitecaribbean grillfood was amazingkids clubmake reservationsfamily vacationdinner reservationsguest services
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 10 916 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few days as my daughter got married here. The hotel it's very large and busy but you can't fault what it had to offer. It's very clean and rooms beautiful lots of restaurants , pools and plenty of seating even if you are up late. Food was excellent although the lunch time pool grill and nibbles place was very poor. As this place was very busy service was hit and miss. But was a very enjoyable few days although it is very expensive. Would I go again ? No only because of its size and not really liking Mexico as a holiday destination.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Manager at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear armandina1972
Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, especially for our restaurants and food. Also thank you for your feedback, your comments are very valuable and will help us to improve our services. We will be waiting again for your visit here at Royalton Riviera Cancun.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall experience was wonderful.Lots of seaweed at the beach but knew this going in. Pools are amazing, Highly recommend buffet if you can’t get into the restaurants. Hydrotherapy spa is top notch! Just do that, it was the best!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edncarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Manager at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear edncarey
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful holidays with us and that all our facilities and service met your expectations especially for the restuarants and spa services. It has been an unfortunate coincidence that the seaweed season did not contribute to your enjoyment of our beaches. Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor. We hope that you will soon visit Royalton Riviera Cancun again very soon!
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beach was terrible. Could not swim in the ocean. Brown water. Seaweed all over the beach. On another note, the resort was amazing, food, activities, pools, bars............ were awesome. Friendly entertainment staff

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afarhat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Manager at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear afarhat2018
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor about your stay. We're honored to know you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants, and the entertainment activities. It has been an unfortunate coincidence that the seaweed season did not contribute much for your experience. We hope that you will soon visit us again at Royalton Rivera Cancun for another great vacation.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel for a 2 week vacation , the food was all top quality without having to ore book at the restaurants as they use a buzzer system that works well, drink choice was all top branded drinks, room choice etc was all excellent couldn’t fault the hotel at all
The plastic royal tin band that acts as your room card is a quality idea aswell

Proper 5 star all inclusive

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank numpty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Manager at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear numpty16
Thank you for share you review. We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Royalton Riviera Cancun our facilities and services lived up to your expectations, especially for the food, restaurants and facilites. We hope that we will soon receive it again.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for a great beach, do not come here. Water is murky and filled with algae. I do not even want to get in the water.

However, hotel is a great facility. Modern, polished and great service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Apatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Manager at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Apatz
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great service and enjoyed our facilities during your stay. It is hard to know that your vacations were not the best experience due to the seaweed season. We hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to enjoy a vacation at Royalton Rivera Cancun.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews