We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay in Puerto Morales”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wes P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay in Puerto Morales”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is absolutely awesome! Great ocean view. From your back patio, the private pool is ten feet away to the left. The beach is thirty feet from the back patio. It has a private entrance. The owner is very nice and had a case of Mexican beer in the refrigerator. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all, this is it!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
We’re were Glad to Have You Here and I hope you found my place satisfactory and I would thank you for any positive remark you can make with any of your friend that are considering Mexico for a getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Jash...
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The nicest place in PM.”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Condo provided great privacy, we had the beach to ourselves and our neighbors were awesome. Carroll is the best host ever, and will make sure you're well taken care of from the moment you step off the plane. 15 minute bike ride to town keeps you close enough to the action to do what you want while providing the tranquility to really relax. Highest Recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
We’re were Glad to Have You Here and I hope you found my place satisfactory and I would thank you for any positive remark you can make with any of your friend that are considering Mexico for a getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette...
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Condo was exactly what we needed. Carroll the owner was super! Been trying to send this review since we came back (5 times now) but for one reason or another not going through. Hope to return next year, God willing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirena_VI...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect oasis of peace and confort”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a wonderful week ( late December 2015) in Puerto Morelos at Villas Arena Blanca. I was there with my childhood friend and our teenage daughters. All four, we simply adored our stay in that perfect oasis of peace and comfort. Carroll, the owner is a very nice person who is trying to make everything perfect. He organised our transport to the airport, helped us to do our grocery and with everything that we needed during our stay.

Condo was very clean with all imaginable amenities.....air conditioner, WiFi, hot and purified water supply, all kitchen supplies…The property is ground floor with a beautiful garden next to the pool with two lounge chairs and a beautiful hammock. Just two steps further
you can reach sandy beach and walk for hours…..
Condo location is just perfect for people who want to have some peaceful vacation. It’s 2 km from the town where you can find shops, restaurants and night life if you want.
You can rent bicycles if you want to visit Puerto Morelos and Colonia. Taxis are not so expensive but you have to negotiate everything ;)

The overall experience of my stay was just marvelous, I enjoyed every second. I would recommend the property to anyone who wants some peace and calm. I will surely come back…Thank you Carroll!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location on the beach
Liked least: Sea grass all around the beach but this is natural for that region, it's not dirty....
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
I apologize for being so late in thanking you for using my condo I hope you enjoyed your stay and please come back soon if anything I can do with any future travel plan don't hesitate to ask and thank you for the wonderful review that you gave me and for being such great guess it is making my retirement for fulfilling

Thanks Carroll
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
721Sandra...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing view!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent location right on the beach. Well maintained condo and Carroll was the most amazing host, providing pick up and drop off from and to the airport. He was the nicest person we have ever met, friendly, supportive and there if you need anything. We would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
I apologize for being so late in thanking you for using my condo I hope you enjoyed your stay and please come back soon if anything I can do with any future travel plan don't hesitate to ask and thank you for the wonderful review that you gave me and being such great guess it is making my retirement for fulfilling

Thanks Carroll
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing