We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous- One of a kind”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa XaAn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Main
Main
Main Bedroom Bath
Laundry Room
Pool Bath
Pool Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mark8000
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous- One of a kind”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We (me, my wife, son and daughter-in-law) went to a "destination" wedding in Cancun, but opted for something different than the mania and crowds of the designated "all inclusive" on the beach. Xa'An villa is in the Colonia."district", which turned out to be a friendly and interesting neighborhood. We walked most places but $2/$3 taxis are available at every corner.
The villa itself is fabulous. All amenities one would ever need. Rick was waiting for us with an ice bucket full of coke, beer and a nice bottle of wine. I'm sure he had his doubts when he watched us drink all the ice cold beer in the first 5 minutes we were there. The kitchen was completely stocked, and the computer and Internet was a pleasant surprise.
Well, you've probably read the other reviews- not much more one can say. A 5 star accommodation in any location or any country. Thanks so much Rick !!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic location- Colonia
Liked least: Pool was too warm- but what can you do
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Mark; Thanks to you and your family, it was a pleasure having you; hopefully will have the opportunity of welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEILA M
PHILLIPSBURG
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home, even better than the Pictures”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property at the end of July. The home was magnificent. IT was perfect in every way. The kitchen had everything we needed to be able to cook wonderful meals. Within walking distance, there are several restaurants, a coffee shop, an OXXO convenience store and a fruit stand. The supermarket is also very close by, within 4 blocks. We chose to prepare our own meals and had a wonderful time in Rick's kitchen preparing meals together.

Rick has Netflix so we were able to enjoy a movie late one afternoon. The outdoor space was perfectly equipped with a table and chairs to enjoy lunch outside. There are also several loungers around the wonderful pool. We enjoyed wine and dessert out at night, under the moon and stars.

Rick thought of everything! We had an absolutely wonderful time and will be returning very soon. We are already working out travel dates for out next visit to the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the privacy of the home.
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Many thanks, looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestmom10...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet lovely property and gracious host”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is lovely and right next to some nice restaurants. Rick the host is most gracious offering us his phone and bikes and making our stay memorable. His friend Antonio handles transfers - Antonio is just a real pleasure to work with. Main beach area is about 2 Kms away but biking or taking a cab for about 30 pesos is a really easy trip. It's a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Vas;
Thank you for your kind comments, a pleasure having you and your family at the Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Kingston, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Rick's amazing property for two weeks in June and absolutely loved every moment of it.

All of the other reviews are correct; Rick has thought of everything. From the well appointed kitchen, to the comfortable living room, to the wonderful master bedroom to the awesome backyard (and pool) this property had everything we were looking for and more.

We felt very at home in the neighbourhood. There are a number of excellent restaurants near by, an OXXO just down the street and the Super Che a few blocks away (not to mention the local fruit market).

We used the included bikes just about everyday; they made getting around so much fun.

Rick was a joy to deal with. He was always able to answer any of our questions in a timely manner.

We highly recommend this property and hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Glad your stay was a pleasant one and the property up to your expectations; A sincere thanks for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you at the Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sojoc C
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!! Amazing..Rick thought of everything!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Im still here now but its my last day before heading home to Canada. Rick, the owner and manager is awesome! He knows what people want and need when on holidays. Everything you could think of he has thought of first! He gave us a local phone to use and a free long distance phone as well, every appliance you can think of...literally and more. The property is so beautifull and well maintained..the pictures dont do it justice. there are three bicycles as well which is awesome for touring around Morelos. It is a beautifull neighborhood and there is even a Gym just down the street from the property! Every room has its own air conditioner and they work very well.

Rick comes by every morning around 9 to sweep up the leaves, clean the pool and clean the outside of the property. Always happy to see him to ask him questions about the surrounding attractions events etc. He certainly has found the right balance between being available and allowing you privacy while keeping the place in immaculate condition!

Im booking again with Rick right away and this time im gonna split between here and his other property in Playa Del Caemen...i want to check that one out as well!!

TY Rick Fernandez...your awesome man! Well both miss you until we see you again in December Amigo!

Take care buddy...

Rich and Sonja from Canada!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very very clean and beautifull property!!
Liked least: Leaving to go back to Canada
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you!!! ...Glad to be of service and happy to know you enjoyed your time at Villa Xa'An. Look forward to having you back for a second visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing