We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$418
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$803
US$391
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$514/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$520
US$426
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$596
US$394
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$451/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$406
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$597
US$469
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey del Sol(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arrecifes Suites(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$486
US$290
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$866
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8 600)
Filter reviews
8 600 results
Traveller rating
5 490
2 028
736
213
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 490
2 028
736
213
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluewater grillmarket cafethe blue water grillpreferred clubpreferred poollemongrass restaurantentertainment teamother resortsmain poollobby bartropical viewfrench restaurantbali bedspreferred statuspreferred guestocean frontjuan carlos
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 8 600 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the beach was not that pretty because of the storm that just blew thruogh, but the rest of the place made up for it
food was fantastic the people were so nice and the entertainment team was exceptional!
not sure why we waited so long to visit mexico. with this place i would say look no further

Room Tip: perferred room with beach access lov love loved it beautiful sunrise every morning
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBBETSY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It is very gratifying for the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was pleasant enough to spend your valuable time sharing the experience on Tripadvisor.

Your fantastic review will be shared with the Operations Committee, especially with the Now Entertainment team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for a week with the family. I must say that since arrival, we were treated very kindly. The people were simply great, the location was very nice, and the ability to simply walk around the hotel was delightful. The restaurants were great, the bars were awesome, the shows were entertaining, and the room was more than comfy. I would say the staff went above and beyond to please us. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would be coming back in the future.

Room Tip: 2 views. One is ocean view, the other is garden view. Top floors have the least amount of noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rodolfo_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa for your last stay in Riviera Maya. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your enjoyed restaurants, bars, shows, entertainment and the staff service.

We will share your comments with the Operations Committee.

We appreciate you have shared your experience with others, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just got back yesterday after spending 3 full days at this gorgeous resort! We wished we had stayed another couple of days! We were bummed driving in with rain, but it cleared up after we got out of the van, and was beautiful our whole visit! There was 14 of us family and friends, and we all agreed it was one of our very favorite vacations. The staff was excellent.... fun, welcoming, and especially our favorites...Francisco at the front desk, Jesus our server near the pool, and Luis who entertained us daily! Ever staff member was awesome!
Clean rooms, great food, fun entertainment, and a magical atmosphere! I miss it already.
The beach was the only drawback! Horrible amounts of seaweed, and my daughter got in for a few seconds, and was stung by a jellyfish. We aren’t big on getting in the ocean, so the sand was beautiful itself, and just hearing the waves and sitting... watching.... relaxing... perfect!
There were families there with children too. They have activities for them as well.❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Teri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa.

It is a great satisfaction for the resort’s staff to know that we managed ourselves to make your vacation a great experience and that you enjoyed your visit with us. The Operations Committee will be so happy to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities, entertainment, and the staff service.

Francisco, Jesús, and Luis will be glad to hear that they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

Have a great day and thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Our best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from the Now Sapphire resort in Cancun and the trip was awesome. I have been to quite a few resorts both all inclusive and not, and the service at Now Sapphire was by far the best I have ever seen. The front desk, bellhops, housekeeping and servers were all amazing. We never had to wait for drinks, our room was cleaned twice a day and the waitstaff at the buffet carried our plates to our table! In particular, Ivan (the not-so-terrible) at the pool and Mardo in the Market Cafe were above and beyond. They were both so friendly and good at their jobs, we never wanted to leave!

For me, the food was only average. However, the rest of our group really enjoyed the food. There were pockets of greatness...mushroom soup at Cibu and the shrimp/cucumber appetizer at Fresco, but overall, I've had better food. Breakfast buffets and lunch at Barefoot Grille were very good.

The rooms were air-conditioned and well appointed. However, the remainder of the hotel is open air with no a/c. We were there in June and it was HOT! A couple of the restaurants had a/c, but you were usually warm and sweaty...unless in the pool at the swim-up bar!

Overall, I would recommend!

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so request a room on the first floor!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marywG4186WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort.

We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee, especially with the Front Desk staff, bellboys, housekeeping, Iván, Mardo, and the rest of the team.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean and neat. Service was excellent by all staff and restaurants. Very high food quality and service in restaurants. Buffet had extensive offerings of food types and choices.

Although it rained several days of our stay the entertainment staff worked very hard to keep us busy with games in the Lobby area.

I did not have small children, but the area for children seemed very fun and the employee working the kid zone seemed patient and attentive to the few kids that were participating.

Great resort for families and groups.

Room Tip: We did not have a beach view, but the beach was relatively close to our room. We were on the first floor and did not have any noise issue.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tagoodloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated our services.

We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa soon.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews