We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
View from master bedroom is breath taking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom is breath taking
Private beachfront deck - black out shades down in guest bedroom Our deck from the terrace looking north, shaded in the afternoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from master bedroom is breath taking
Private beachfront deck - black out shades down in guest bedroom
Our deck from the terrace looking north, shaded in the afternoon
View from kitchen out to pool and beach
View from kitchen out to pool and beach
Master bathroom
Master shower with a view
Dining room and kitchen
View from family area
Breakfast view
Master bedroom
Condo 101 from hot ub
View from beach
View of deck and condo from beach
View from the north side shows deck and palapas
Private shade deck and beach with palapas
View from second bedroom
Carlos on left our manager - Neville  on right
View from terrace
Massage on our private deck
Fishing boat in front of condos
Sunrise
View of our condo from hot tub
pool and hot tub at night
View from our Solarium area
pool and sea
King Neptune overlooks pool and beach
The Shallow end 15' deep
Entrance private parking and secure
Condo at night from pool
View from the beach
Our terrace perfect for dining outside
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shawn1650...
erie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great condo with beautiful view. Clean, well maintained, and managed well. My children and I have rented many condos over the years in resort communities, and for our purposes this was absolutely the best. It is a first floor unit with beautiful views. Step out of your unit right onto the infinity pool deck where you get a good signal from the condo's wireless. The master bedroom is literally 25 yards from the beach! It's a short walk to the town square for drinks or dinner. If you don't feel like walking home, it's only a 35 peso ($2.50) taxi home. We love the people, the drinks, and esp the food in Puerto Morelos. Definitely plan on going back. One warning. Don't buy any of the excursions from the venders in the square. They are all connected to the big resorts. There's a reason you are not staying in the all inclusives

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anddak201...
Edwardsville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation - the condo, the town, the people are beautiful.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Neville, I know that you have heard this many times but thank you for sharing your condo with us. It was comfortable and fun - with the pool, ocean - fantastic. (We took good care of it.) We really felt at home.

Carlos was an invaluable friend and, from the first moment, made us feel like we were in exactly the right place. He gave us recommendations of restaurants and shopping, he arranged amazing snorkeling with Charlie but also, after I had difficulty and angst trying to get our boarding passes printed, he did it. We also had a little difficulty with one of the air conditioners and he fixed it straight away. I cannot say enough about how wonderful he was. Just a great guy and always so helpful.

We are in love with Puerto Morelos. Some of the best people in the world - friendly and generous. We made many friends in town of whom we will keep in our hearts forever - and hope to see again. It's a magical place and we are better for having been there. Take care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayHi
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our 1st vrbo experience--wonderful! Forever spoiled.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I just returned from a wonderful week-long stay at Neville’s condo (Palma Real 101) with my husband and 12 month old daughter. This was our 1st experience with a vrbo & I’ll never go back! This condo provided us with far & away the best experience and value for our money.

The details:

-While I’d be happy to stay in any of the 12 Palma Real condos, we were the envy of our neighbors who were also doing vrbo. Neville’s 101 is the crème de la crème. This is the only condo with the beautiful beachfront deck you see pictured & a patio that sidles the pool. The ease of access to both the pool & beach was ridiculous. It is right by your bed. Especially with our daughter, it was a relished convenience.

-The pictures were accurate. In fact, the small touches throughout (like the backlit onyx panel at the entry way & the lighted enclaves) make the place more beautiful than the pictures.

-Both bedrooms have a spectacular ocean view and ensuite baths, though I learned too late that the large plate glass window in the master bath that allows you to enjoy the gorgeous ocean view from the shower also allows those rare few who may be walking the beach to SEE YOU TOO!!! Not a problem—there’s another shower in the other bathroom, but there’s so little foot traffic on this part of the beach that I usually used it anyway.

-We succeeded in baby-proofing the condo in just a few minutes. Except for the patio that has an open railing along one side, we felt pretty safe letting her explore.

-While I was first dismayed to see the commercial port so close, I quickly realized the obstruction on that end of the beach is what led to the diminished foot traffic—great for those staying at Palma Real. It really is far enough away to not spoil your view & no problems at all with the noise. In fact the few times we saw ships, we had a fun watching them move the cargo.

-The great restaurants in town kept us from using the kitchen to its full potential, but it was fully stocked with helpful items (Igloo coolers, cheese grater, cocktail muddler, etc.) in addition to dishes. We used the juicer to make fresh margaritas & lime-aid everyday.

-The manager, Carlos, checked on us often, but not too often. We knew we were taken care of if we needed anything. He assisted us in procuring a play pen for our daughter and a few other items. He came off a little brusque at first—it is his business to protect the interests of the condo owners—but I found him very friendly & thoughtful throughout our stay.

-The only problems included some dirty dishes put away by a previous tenant that hadn’t been caught on their check-out inspection. We just rewashed those we used as we needed—didn’t feel it warranted a call to complain. Additionally, there was one point where our water went out, but service was restored overnight—only prevented us from showering & washing dishes for a night. (I think even the locals drink bottled water).

-Neville provided us with 10 liters of water complementary, but between us, we went through about 40 liters throughout the week. On Carlos’s recommendation, we asked the condo’s daytime caretaker, Gustavo, to bring us a water cooler sized bottle for about 3 USD. Apparently even the locals drink bottled.

100% RECOMMENDED! It was truly an excellent experience that will left me feeling for the poor slobs in the cruise ships that sailed by in the distance. Book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing