We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent snorkeling experience”

Wet Set Diving Adventures
Ranked #1 of 44 Tours in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wet Set Diving & Snorkeling Adventures is the original PADI scuba diving and snorkeling center in Puerto Morelos, Mexico. Personalized service sets us apart and has been our goal since 1997. Once you check in at Wet Set Divers, you will never have to rinse equipment or carry a tank again. And while you enjoy your adventures on the Mayan Riviera, you can relax knowing that each trip is guided by an experienced professional... This is what we confidently call The Wet Set Difference. We strive to provide the highest quality marine park scuba diving, coral reef snorkeling tours, SNUBA(R) and cenote snorkeling and cenote diving trips in the Riviera Maya. We also offer private tours to Mayan ruins, dive in Cozumel, scuba MUSA sculptures and snorkel with Whale Sharks!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our group ranged in age from 10- 63 years old. This was a very professional and courteous company, yet was small enough to feel very personal. We saw beautiful fish and coral. Lots of fun!!

1  Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford K, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kristen P,

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us here at Wet Set- Snorkeling is definitely fun for everyone, of all ages!! We are proud to be located just steps away from The National Marine Park of Puerto Morelos which boasts the beauty of The Mesoamerican Barrier Reef.

Hope to see you next time you're in town, we will be waiting for you!

Carly & The Wet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 113 reviews
"fish"
in 140 reviews
"dive master"
in 58 reviews
"open water"
in 26 reviews
"sea life"
in 35 reviews
"padi certification"
in 11 reviews
"night dive"
in 19 reviews
"great dive"
in 25 reviews
"these guys"
in 30 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 26 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 11 reviews
"the reefs"
in 24 reviews
"boat crew"
in 10 reviews
"high winds"
in 8 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 9 reviews
"in great shape"
in 8 reviews
"via email"
in 17 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford K, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a PADI Instructor I am extremely picky about who I dive with. This folks are top notch, quiet, professional and fun. Did a shore dive, doing 2 tank boat dive tomorrow. Excellent location, very nice equipment, you can bring your own as well. Unlike a lot of places they do not charge for gear rental, a nice touch. They will also pick you up if you need transport.

Thank Equineannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford K, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ann,

Thanks for the great review, it means a lot to us coming from another PADI Professional.. Especially one as well traveled and experienced as you!!

All of our gear is new within 18 months, and serviced on regular rotation. We take pride in what we offer here, and aim to make everyones experience "Top Notch", as you said!!

Speak soon, we are waiting for your return!

Carly & The Wet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having decided on a holiday to Mexico I began searching online for a dive centre that did the Junior PADI course. Wet Set stood out with so many good reviews and the communication and information received from the start was absolutely brilliant.

I signed up my 2 son's aged 10 and 12 to do the course. Carly and the team arranged their elearning and they were able to complete it before we started our holiday.

Carly arranged transportation for the children to and from the dive shop everyday and sent me updates on how they were doing via WhatsApp which was fantastic. I felt completely reassured they were in safe hands.

Both boys thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing and I'd highly recommend Wet Set if you are thinking of arranging scuba diving for your children.

Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford K, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kathryn, Oliver and Liam-

We really enjoyed having the boys with us to complete their PADI Open Water Certifications.. They did so well!! We have a great team here that ensureseveryone, of all ages, and skill level have the best time at Wet Set.

We hope that the boys continue diving as much as they can, and may the ocean take the lead on travel plans!!

Be in touch, and see you next time you're in town.

Carly & The Wet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I had emailed Carly after researching places and she was awesome in handling my husbands fears of sealife. She was there to help me with my suit malfunction too! They suit you up with a wet suit and equipment. Jose took us on the trip and was awesome and you can tell the people from wet set truly care about the reef. We saw a giant puffer, giant lobster, giant eagle sting ray,and tons of other fish. The reef is very shallow which makes it easier to see everything. Jose made sure to point it all out and make us feel safe. When we come back we will definitely try scuba! If you are going to pick any places... PICK WET SET!

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford K, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Michelle C,

Thanks for the lovely review! I have to say, I had a little giggle when reading your original email.. "We want to snorkel but do not want to see any barracudas or sharks!". As we do here at Wet Set, we did our best to accommodate your request and glad you both ended up having a great time.

We hope to see you both next time you're back!

Carly & The Wet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wet Set Diving Adventures also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Wet Set Diving Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing