We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - recommended”
Review of Diverspoint

Diverspoint
Ranked #4 of 44 Tours in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diverspoint, small diveshop located near the center of Puerto Morelos. Friendly owners speak english, dutch, german, french and spanish. Come snorkeling or take a trip on a private tour in the underwater world of Puerto Morelos. Also a good place to rent a bicycle or snorkelgear, whole set or just 1 item.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We did several dives with Johan over a week. We are just beginners. Johan takes the time to ensure you know the basics and are safe, and ensures you have a good dive each time, with no rush. Highly recommended and we'll be back again for more dives. With Johan, you will learn how to be a better diver. Looking forward to developing our skills, then taking more advanced dive courses.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diverspoint, Eigenaar at Diverspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Steve,

Thank you very much for the review, we were very happy to do some dives with the 2 of you.
Hope to see you back in Puerto Morelos for some more dives.

Happy bubbles!

Johan & Ramona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night dive"
in 10 reviews
"rented bikes"
in 2 reviews
"dive shop"
in 13 reviews
"fish"
in 17 reviews
"scuba gear"
in 3 reviews
"advanced certification"
in 2 reviews
"experience diving"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent instructor"
in 2 reviews
"left alone"
in 2 reviews
"via email"
in 6 reviews
"great operation"
in 2 reviews
"between dives"
in 3 reviews
"great communication"
in 2 reviews
"open water certification"
in 4 reviews
"discover scuba"
in 2 reviews
"certified diver"
in 2 reviews
"underwater camera"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting for a family trip. We went in early since we had only communicated via e-mail. Johann warned us that the weather may be too rough one day we wanted to go diving. That was a thumbs up from us. A lot of operators would have taken your money and took you anyway. It's been awhile since someone did that.

We were the only two on our dive, but unfortunately the visibility didn't cooperate. Nothing they can do about that. Johann gave us a good brief then assessed our ability. We pretty much were left alone which for us was great. We dove as a awesome group of three.

It's a small shop, but I would dive with them again next time we are there. We'll make it a real dive trip.

They even sent pictures, which is funny since brought a camera, but way appreciated.

1  Thank hawntjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diverspoint, Eigenaar at Diverspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you again when you are going to do a dive trip.

Kind regards,

Ramona & Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A group of 5 friends went on an 8am snorkeling trip with Diverspoint, and it was fantastic.
The 8am trip meant that we had the reef virtually to ourselves, and we were rewarded with a beautiful spotted eagle ray not long after jumping in the water with our guide.
The reef was beautiful and full of fish. I certainly recommend Diverspoint. Romona and Johan were very helpful and professional.

Thank CF_Gainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diverspoint, Eigenaar at Diverspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you very much, we were happy to help you with the early snorkel tour at 8am.
It is so nice to be the only ones at the snorkel spots. Glad you had a fantastic time.

Kind regards,

Ramona & Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you guys for a great intro to diving! I cannot imagine it could go any better! :) as soon as i’m back to Puerto Morelos, I hope for more dives with you :)

Thank Agata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diverspoint, Owner at Diverspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hello Agata,

We are so glad we could help you with a discover scuba dive.
Thank you very much for diving with us and hopefully we will see you again.

Kind regards,

Ramona & Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Johan and Ramona provide such a great service, very friendly and welcoming. This was my second visit with Diverspoint, here to upgrade my (PADI) scuba certification, I would not have gone anywhere else.
Johan is an extremely good instructor, never was there any confusion as to his requirements of me underwater. He is thorough as to confirming your book knowledge and will spend additional time on areas that you need refreshing. He is familiar as to the dive sites in the area and will match them to you skills and experience.
The equipment at Diverspoint is top-notch and obviously well maintained.
I look forward to more diving adventures with Diverspoint.

Thank Tony and Christ... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diverspoint, Owner at Diverspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you very much! We hope to see you back in Puerto Morelos next time for some more dives.

Kind regards,

Ramona & Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diverspoint also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Diverspoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing