We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
silverspr...
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular Vacation”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The house was wonderful with all the services we needed. Lilli and Walter were helpful without being intrusive. Martina, the rental agent, helped us with our transportation needs. Casa Kenwal is roomy and beautiful, with many amenities. The patios are lovely, the pool was perfect for the grandkids, the beach was lovely, snorkeling right out from the house was so nice--we saw pretty fish.

The town was not over-run with tourists, but felt like an authentic Mexican fishing village complete with family-owned restaurants, a small grocery store, nice people, a town square -- and all of this a nice walk down the beach or sidewalk from Casa Kenwal.

While we were on the beach, people came by to sell fresh peeled and sliced fruit and vegetables. This was so delicious and refreshing. There were other vendors too, and they were all pleasant and nice and respectful.

We loved being away from high end stores and chain stores, and being transported back to an authentic village. It was lovely.

This was a spectacular house and village and we have already recommended it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. It was a true pleasure to have your family stay with us and we look forward to your return on your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
1 review
“Well kept and well located villa”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The villa was better in reality than pictured. Bedrooms are spacious, bathrooms modern and the grounds are well kept. The beach in front of the villa is not too crowded and we appreciated that it was within a short walking distance from restaurants and other services. The owners live on the top floor and are always available for help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: direct access to beach
Liked least: no dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We look forward to have your family once again.

Blessings to you and your family for the new year

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
US
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your glorious reviews. We look forward to have you stay with us once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We have enjoyed having your group sty with us and we look forward to have you stay with us once again next year.

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing