We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip, first time for some of the things”
Review of ATV Amazing

ATV Amazing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The best EcoPark for recreational and outdoor activities, if you are looking for adventure and a taste of adrenalin, this is it..!! Very close to Cancun and Riviera Maya, take a 45 minute ride in your own ATV trough the mayan jungle, fly in our incredible six zip lines and have fun in the breathtaking hanging bridges, test your abilities in the spider´s web and then go for a swim in an authentic mayan cenote, just perfect for relax and chill out; back in the club house is time to recover with a lunch of marinated chicken thighs masterfully cooked in a charcoal grill, served with rice, tortillas and salsas, the real mexican way..!! bottled water and iced tea included. Round transportation from your hotel in Cancun or Riviera Maya in our comfortable A/C vans either in the morning or noon deartures. A totally Amazing and unforgettable experience!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was the first time we went to a denote and drove an ATV and ATV Amazing has set a pretty high bar for the next time we go ATVing.
There was an AC bus that picked us up from our hotel (Beach Palace) and a long ride (they told us 15 minutes, but it was more like 45 minuets) to an easy to miss turn off. We were greeted by the entire staff very enthusiastically and things were off to a great start. We were 2 families with 3 early to mid teens, so we had high hopes for this place and it did not let us down.
They first started us off with the cenote, drove us down about 10 minutes, and you could either zip line and jump off into the cenote (which our kids did), or climb down the (slightly rickety) wooden stairs (which we adults did) and there was a 20 foot drop where some other dare devils jumped off straight into the cenote. The cenote itself is a beautiful hole, ending into a cave with what looked like small stalactites. There was also a small raft for those who chose, and a thick rope going through the entire cenote in the middle. We had a fantastic 45 minutes there, then were driven back to the ATV farm.
They served us a delicious lunch there with rice, beans and vegetables (and tacos) for the vegetarians, and marinated chicken for the others, everything was yummy.
The kids went off zip lining and I heard from them that it was great, about 30-40 minutes.
Last, the ATVs, and oh my! It was the most amazing experience. Only 18 and above could drive so we adults rode with the kids behind us, and it was so much fun! I thought a couple of times I would veer off the edge and into the forest, but was easily able to control the ATV. There was a gentleman in the front and another one in the back, to make sure we were always safe. They saw how comfortable we were with speed and went accordingly (I love speed so we went pretty fast)!
I’m the end, this being our first activity in Cancun, we really enjoyed it, and hope to be back! A definite must do, on our list of Things to Do in Cancun!

Thank chuki0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ATV Amazing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear chuki0702 ; Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience here with us. We appreciate knowing that you have had an excellent experience and that staff achievement was all that you tell us. Thank you very much for mentioning them, because they are the real treasure of this place,always trying to exceed your expectations. We hope to have the honor to welcome you soon again here in AMAZING ADVENTURE PARK to create many more unforgettable experiences for you. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jump off"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"zip lining"
in 8 reviews
"alexa"
in 5 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
"cancun"
in 6 reviews
"trees"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"cenote"
in 8 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Where to start?! They really do put the amazing in “ATZ amazing. I came here after doing some research on my own and boy am I glad I did. It was the only excursion the significant other and I got to do while on vacation and it couldn’t have went better. From the people who schedule, to the people at the front desk, to the wonderful tour guide Alexa, to the rest of the team like Carlos and Erik, to the photographers. Alexa was a very fun guide and would highly recommend! Also a word of advice, bring extra money for the pictures! I made the mistake of not carrying enough because I’ve never been one to buy pictures. I didn’t realize how good they would turn out! The team of photographers was astounding. Customer service went the extra mile and found a way to let me purchase after the fact . All in all, a very good trip. Thanks to all involved! Hopefully see y’all next year! Muchas gracias.

1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ATV Amazing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Legit; Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience here with us. We appreciate knowing that you have had an excellent experience and that staff achievement was all that you tell us. Thank you very much for mentioning them, because they are the real treasure of this place, trying to exceed your expectations. We hope to have the honor to welcome you soon again here in AMAZING ADVENTURE PARK to create many more unforgettable experiences for you. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Went with a group of 10+ to ATV amazing, I was a little skeptical at first because the price was seemingly lower than other options but I decided not be Debbie downer and follow my group. Should have stuck to my gut because half way through the Atv excursion I was driving with my husband on the back and ONE OF THE TIRES BLEW OFF. I have experience with ATVs so I got very confused when I lost most control until I saw the tire flying past us. Trying to think as fast as I could I pulled to the side to avoid a pile up of the atvs and we had a crashed into a tree (If You choose to do this excursion still make sure your helmet is secure as it saved my brain!) the atv course is very congested and monotonous in between trees (posted a pic to show) so there was no open space to pull aside or crash. When we hit my body had flipped over some and I hit my head off the tree. My legs got caught up in between the steering wheel and the gears and all that and had gotten bruised and scratched

My husband and I & the rest of the group had stopped and it was about ten minutes before the leader came back looking for us. I wish I had took a picture of the bike in its crashed form but I was a little to caught up. This picture is from after it was pulled out.

The worst part about my experience was that after they had put us on another ATV and we made it back, the staff cleaned my cuts and made jokes about it. Nobody apologized for this or even offered some sort of refund or discount. I know we are In Mexico but it is still outrageous to me that someone can not check the bikes to see if the bolts are tight enough to put tourists on them!! I was blessed with only bruises and some scratches but this situation could have potentially been extremely dangerous for some and ATV Amazing staff need to not treat it like dirt on the shoulders!

I would suggest paying a few more dollars and going with another company to ensure carefulness and your safety, if this has happened once I wouldn't be surprised if it is not the first time - or happens again

Thank Jazmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ATV Amazing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jazmine: On behalf of all of us working at Amazing Adventure Park please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited, we really take security of our guests as our main concern, we know and understand that for most of our guests it is the first time they would be experiencing going on zip-lines or ride on ATVs and we make sure they do it in the most secure way possible and this is the first time we have had a situation like yours, the maintenance of all our equipment is a priority; unfortunatelly a defective part on the suspension system broke and caused the whole weel to come off; Since your incident, we have replaced and bolster the suspension in all the ATVs, we understand this probably makes no difference to you now, but we will do anything in our side to prevent any risk of this ever happening again. Please rest assured that your feedback has been heard and that we will take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and every one of our guests, we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality, and services. Sincerily,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We had a really good time. Drive Atv' s, Ziplining and after all we visited a cenote nearby. The employers were competent could speak English and always had a nice joke to tell. Only minus was the price of the fotos. 1000pesos for 2 persons ? C'mon....
But it was a really great time we had.

1  Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ATV Amazing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Joshua; Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience here with us. We appreciate knowing that you have had an excellent experience. Thank you very much for mentioning our staff, because they are the real treasure of this place, trying to exceed your expectations. The price you mention is for a pack of pictures for two persons, each pack has about 50 pics. We hope to have the honor to welcome you soon again here in AMAZING ADVENTURE PARK to create many more unforgettable experiences for you. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

My friends and I very much enjoyed the activities, lunch and hospitality they offered. It was worth every penny. The guides were honestly so amazing. They could speak english very well, make jokes and were extremely friendly. Alexa, Jonathan, Chris and Moy felt like people we knew for awhile. Lunch was amazing, we even asked for the recipe and kept asking for second's. Activities were phenomenal. Definitely gonna come back and do this again.

Thank ystllx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ATV Amazing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear YSTLLX; Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience here with us. We appreciate knowing that you have had an excellent experience and that staff achievement was all that you tell us. Thank you very much for mentioning them, because they are the real treasure of this place, trying to exceed your expectations. Please keep our SECRET RECIPE a secret...!!! We hope to have the honor to welcome you soon again here in AMAZING ADVENTURE PARK to create many more unforgettable experiences for you. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ATV Amazing also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to ATV Amazing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing