We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Apsara

Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Night time towards dining area View from the sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Sunset
Night time towards dining area
View from the sala
Spa room
Pool looking across to outside dining area and dining room
The garden
Pool and outside area
Master bedroom looking outside
Garden Villa
Entrance to Villa Apsara - Car porch on left
Spa Room - Luxury!
Villa by night looking into master bedroom
Villa by day and pool
Second double bedroom
Master bedroom
Outside at night
Night time
Night time
Garden villa
Pool and living area
Day time towards sala
Master bedroom
Twin room
Double bedroom
Living area
Master bedroom
Eating outside
Garden villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelyn S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Fantastic villa in great location”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent a week in Villa Apsara and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is very spacious and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The housekeeper was very helpful and on hand should you need anything.

The pool area was where we spent most of our time. Remember your ipod as the outdoor speakers can be connected which was an added bonus.

The villa, pool and garden was clean and well kept. The kitchen was very well equipped with all the glasses and kitchen ware you would need.

The villa is very well located near to some fantastic restaurants, supermarket, shops etc - all within walking distance.

Even although the villa is close to "town", once inside the walls of the villa it is very peaceful and private.

I would highly recommend this villa. The owner was very easy to communicate with and the booking/check in/check out was seamless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review . Appreciate your review as we try to please all guests and give them a seamless and stressful experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheleng...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Lovely villa..highly recommended!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just finished a lovely holiday at Villa Apsara in Phuket. Bedrooms, living areas and bathrooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Kitchen came fully equipped, along with a full-time maid who can whip up some food anytime in the day - the phad thai and omelette we had for breakfast was amazing! Our favourite area has got to be the gorgeous, well-maintained private pool where we spent most of our time.

This place is just perfect for a group of close friends or family looking for a relaxing getaway. Our only regret was not having enough time to try the in-room spa service. We'd certainly be coming back here on our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake R
Paju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, well-maintained property in a quiet location!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 5 friends on our holiday and we had an excellent stay. We were a bit nervous about Phuket because it has a reputation for being crazy and kind of trashy, but the northern part of Phuket (where this villa is located) is wonderfully quiet and has some beautiful beaches. The villa is safely located in a complex with other houses, and just down the road is Boat Avenue, with several shops and restaurants. Our maid, Mina, was absolutely wonderful and made us coffee every morning and picked up several other little tasks that she didn't have to do. I would gladly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and open layout.
Liked least: In a gated community with other villas, but that isn't really that bothersome.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly awesome!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa is super awesome!!! Wish I could stay more days there as it it was a rushing trip for me and I was mostly out during the day. Villa is good for big family and friends just to rest and relax. There are plenty of shops n restaurants nearby. Meena the helper is of great help! She's very efficient and attentive. On another note was wondering whether the lights at the main walls around the villa is functioning as it was not light up and it was quite dark at night. I really really miss this place and would def come back to stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments. I will check the lights with the managment company. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoonjie J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay esp. with kids”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to many villas in Southeast Asia and this is definintely one of the top rank.

Reasonbly priced (we went during the low season), located within a large villa complex, good security and maintenance throughout. Spacious villa with all 4 rooms that had separate entrances. Good for privacy.

One of the room was located across the rest of the rooms and it had a sofa bed so 4 ppl could sleep there.

The kitchen is well equipped. There is a large supermarket 10mins walk from the villa and it had practically everything. There may be certain days / times where you cannot purchase alocoholic beverages. We didnt expect to buy so many stuff from the supermarket so decided to take a car back to the villa. It was not cheap, 5 seater was 200THB one way.

You could also have a variety of foods delivered from the nearby restaurants. Reaonsably priced.

The pool had a shaded jacuzzi area. Half of the pool was shallow enough for kids and the other half was 1.8m or deeper. Kids tend to slip off the slope where it gets deeper so need to keep an eye out if they don't know how to swim. The water was very clean as it seemed like the filtration system ran 24 hrs. Our kids stayed in the water the WHOLE DAY and did not want to come out.

Among the 4 rooms, 2 of them have bath tubs. One is located outdoors. We had some problem with the indoor bath tub but was fixed the next day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for price
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm glad the experience was enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing