We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large home very close to Lucca”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Monte San Quirico, Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brisbane...
1 review
“Large home very close to Lucca”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I stayed at Casa Viva La Toscana for one week during May.

It’s a large 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home in a beautiful setting. The place is immaculately clean and very comfortable. The back yard borders on a vineyard. Postcard views from the pool and side terrace.

Although outside the city walls, transportation is simple and easy. Public transport into Lucca Old City leaves directly out front of home. 8 minutes into Lucca by car. We had a rental car and there is plenty of room for secure off road parking.

Emily is a wonderful host. Warm, friendly and helpful.
She offered several suggestions for places to visit, locally and as a day trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
thanks thousands(italiano grazie mille:)))tooo kind of u,u r wonderful guests and I hope to see u here soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerylearm...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous house with pool in a great location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Large house with beautiful views across vineyards. Big garden with pool and seating areas. Lots of bars and restaurants close by or a 10 minute drive and you are in the centre of Lucca. Everything you need for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
It is a pleasure let our guest to enjoy and relax , and meet you too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Numptyy
england
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great house and great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great spacious house with all you would need for a fabulous holiday. Lots of little extras you don't normally get in rented accommodation like candles and beautiful wine glasses. Large bedroom with plenty of wardrobes and drawers and an amazing view across vineyards to the countryside. Garden and pool were lovely , spacious and secluded and needed in the heat of July. Balcony at front of house was a great place to cool off and have lunch or evening drinks. We wanted for nothing and Emily, the host, was always on hand should we need her and left us tasty home grown fruit and veg from the garden. Plenty of restaurants within a 5 minute drive and only 10 mins from the centre of Lucca. Will definitely return and soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Elaine and Gery have been very nice and special guests ...verykind.They left very neat and clean ,hope to have them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip63015...
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
NOUS AVONS UN TEMPS LIBRE CHECK IN ET CHECK OUT POUR PERMETTRE À NOS CLIENTS DE DÉPLACER DANS LE MEILLEUR TEMPS POUR LEUR MAIS NOUS PASSONS PAR TOUJOURS POUR RENCONTRER ET FAIRE APPEL À NOS PERSONNES COMME NOUS AVONS FAIT À TOUS.
LA FORNITURE POUR LE JARDIN SONT 3 PALETTES SOFA PLUS DES SALONS ET DES CHAISES S'ADAPTENT AUX NOMBRES DES PERSONNES, DÉSOLÉ DE SAVOIR QUE CELA N'A PAS ÉTÉ À VOTRE ATTENTE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing