We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic, Perfect for a cosy getaway .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lucys Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaroleR9
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Idyllic, Perfect for a cosy getaway .”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited Lucy’s Nest in March: If you’re looking for a fabulous cosy get away from it all place then look no further. Excellent spot for exploring and walking as not too far from anywhere.
We booked last minute but Diana was very accommodating and called back within minutes of us contacting her. Further backing up our details and the directions via e-mail.
When we arrived mid -evening she had been good enough to switch on a little fan heater to ward off the cold until we started up the log burner.
This is a very snug little holiday home ideal for a couple or small family. All the usual kitchen equipment & utensils you would expect and need, with a few extras including a washing up liquid and tea towels. Once inside we were left to our own devices to come and go as we pleased which suited us fine.

Outside, a small child would have room to explore the paddock and with the addition of a BBQ outside on the porch and seats for the nicer weather a really perfect spot .
Although it dipped to freezing on the 1st night we were there , it was nice to sit and watch the stars in an unpolluted sky for a while and then go back into the log stove to get warm .

We would certainly recommend this little place and if you enjoying walking we would also recommend travelling up to the Cemlyn Bay area as it’s spectacular. we saw seals as well as a wide variety of birdlife including terns .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locality
Liked least: No shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahourihan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Exactly what was advertised. Friendly owner's. Cabin was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It was lovely to come back in the evening an sit next to the log burning. Would recommend and would definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adorable cabin”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely, cosy place to get away. Nicely decorated and fullt equipped. Only suggestion would be a shower attachment for the bath :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and dog friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic log cabin and relaxing break.”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

just back from a weekend over at 'lucys nest' and had an amazing time. cabin is perfect for a relaxing weekend. everything you need is in there, logs coal etc for the fire which is perfect getting cabin cosy. lovely quiet location but perfect for getting to the little towns etc.
my boy loved having toby and stella the dogs coming over to say hello. not a bad word can be said about this, and we will most certainly be booking again for later in the year. would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice break in log cabin down this area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you, that is so nice of you. I am sorry not to have been around to meet you, but hopefully next time... Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnakirk
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed the first weekend in November and it was very cold. Luckily the wood burner and heater came in handy. One issue we had was the tv and DVD doesn't work properly so you can't watch DVDs. Tv is a bit limited. Also I would recommend taking some blankets for when you first get in before the fire gets going. All in all a good stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
So sorry about the tv/DVD player.
You were right, it was the TV that was faulty.
I have now replaced it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing