We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robs Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
66halo
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Robs Rest for a weekend and loved it. The owners and their family were very accommodating and friendly. We took our two dogs who loved running around with the owner's two labradors.
The cabin was clean, and the bed was very comfortable!! The shower was powerful and hot. and the kitchen had plenty of utensils and plates/glasses/cutlery etc.
Surrounding the cabin is miles and miles of countryside, and a large lake to walk around just a 10 minute walk from the cabin. There are also plenty of beautiful beaches approx 20 minutes drive from the cabin.
Would definitely reccomend if you are looking for a relaxing break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thanks for a lovely review. Bring the beagles back for more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mis1982
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely place everything that we needed was available lady that owned the cabin was on hand if we needed anything, very clean spacious quiet relaxing time away lovely area views well worth the money very happy would deffinetly return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Di
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jih68
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Exactly what was needed. Quiet retreat for my family which included seniors and my young daughter and the dog! Lovely walks and ideal for trips out.
Extremely friendly welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent experience in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Loved this mini break. Diana was a real gem. She organised a nice surprise decoration of the cabin for my husbands 50th Birthday, such a lovely touch and just made it even more special. The cabin is between 20-30 minutes drive from most places but this is what makes it great. Beautiful surroundings around the cabin and nice walks. Very peaceful. Have felt awkward on other breaks when staying in accommodation close to the owners home but couldn't have felt more at ease here. Was nice to see Diana's daughter and her two boys playing on site, made it feel even more homely. We will be booking again. Thank Diana.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments. I hope to welcome you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NellBolto...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A lovely Hideaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We chose this break to assess how easy it was to holiday with a dog.
It took us quite a while to find it as the sat nav stopped working when we reached Anglesey. However, once we finally arrived we received a warm welcome from Diana, Toby (Labrador) & a beautiful 8 week old puppy who escorted us on our conducted tour of Robs Rest. The accommodation is well planned with a double bedroom, bed settee in the lounge area, fitted kitchen with all utensils you would need, bathroom with a snug but powerful shower & for children 2 beds in a den like attic. The view across a large meadow is lovely & the dogs were soon playing well up & down the slope.
We soon learned to find our way about the local roads (with the help of a paper map) & visited all the bays on the island. Llangefni is a nice little town ( market day Thurs) & it was here on the Main Street we found a lovely olde worlde cafe which insisted dogs went inside & were provided with water & treats.
The only negative aspects were the lack of WiFi, the distance to a shop should you need one & the difficulty finding it initially, - suggestions to Diana: provide detailed instruction from the A55 to Robs Rest for those booking & perhaps some salt in the kitchen cupboard?
Otherwise, we loved it & would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet
Liked least: Lack of WiFi & time spent trying to find it initially
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing