We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cabin in quiet secluded location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robs Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raynor C
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in quiet secluded location.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate to have a friend stay here the previous month so was really excited when she said it was lovely, and it was. Owner, Diana, is a gem and so nice. Lovely walks for our 2 dogs and plenty of space to feel secluded and quiet. The cabin is modern and tidy, nice big bed and great attic space for our teenager to spread out. Lovely and warm, quaint and cosy. Had a very relaxing stay. You need a car to get around the island. Take a bike for some great rides on the quiet lanes. Will definitely be back in the spring :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from staying at this lodge and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Diana is a lovely owner who will greet you on your arrival and show you where everything is (the lodge is within the grounds of her farm). The lodge itself has everything that you would need and is lovely, comfortable and warm. The location is perfect as there are lots of things to do and explore within a 20 minute drive - I would highly recommend visiting Beaumaris! We will definitely return in the future.
Thank you Diana for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elainehun...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaying Holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week in angelsey staying at robs rest, the cabin is an ideal base to see the whole island, car is essential although there are great walks around the cabin and perfect for dogs! Can't thank Diana enough for all her help and friendliness. Thanks again for a great stay. Elaine, Ross and sirus the springer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in an idyllic setting.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a wonderful 4 night holiday at Rob's Rest, I would recommend this cabin to anyone! It is nicely furnished and very well equipped, quite a home from home, but far more peaceful than where I actually live! Rob's Rest really is "out in the sticks" - I mean that positively- in a very rural part of Anglesey, and yet you can get to any part of the island in around half an hour or less, making it an ideal base. Its farm location with only one other cabin and maybe a few motor homes makes it so much more peacefull than on some lodge parks where I have stayed before.It really is idyllic and perfect for chilling out with a glass of wine, looking across the fields and listening to the birds and the sheep.
We were made very welcome by the owner Diana, who is friendly and helpful without being intrusive, and also by her lovely dogs, Toby and Stella and an extremely friendly white cat! I love dogs and welcomed them "calling round" but they would not cross the threshold into the cabin and would go away if you told them to. There were just the 2 of us, but the cabin would also be great for a family as there is a loft bedroom accessed by a ladder which I can imagine kids would love! There is also a sofabed in the living area so it could easily sleep 4 adults, 6 adults might be too many for the space in the cabin.
I love staying in log cabins, they are a bit different and give you more freedom (and are cheaper!) than a hotel and this one is one of the best! Would definitely rent it again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!The style of the cabin and its location.
Liked least: I personally would not like to sleep in the loft room - don't like ladders and v low ceiling.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terri j
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we have got back today from robs rest, we really enjoyes the log cabin and the peaceful long weekend break. The owner diana was very welcomming, she even went for a bottle of milk for us. Our dog enjoyed the run about and the little walks. You would need a car but overall it was very quiet and relaxing. Would definately go back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
It was lovely to welcome you here and I'm glad you had a relaxing time.
Thank you for leaving the cabin so beautifully and I hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing