We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation and great hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Olival

Front of property with plenty of parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property with plenty of parking
View to the 10x5 Pool with ample sunbathing areas Sunbathing on Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of property with plenty of parking
View to the 10x5 Pool with ample sunbathing areas
Sunbathing on Pool Terrace
Anyone for a dip !
1st bedroom with double bed
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
Private dining terrace, sunny for morning breakfast, shaded for the BBQ later !
Private sunbathing terrace ~ Peaceful spot
Rear of property
Family Shower Room ~ with large walk in shower.
Bright and airy lounge with wood burner
Enter a caption for your photo
Open plan, view from kitchen area into Lounge
Open plan Kitchen area - Dining for up to 4
View to pool through gardens
Ansiao Centre with local amenities
Rear elevation with Pizza oven
Local River Beach for a cool dip !
Look at that sky !
Football area with goal for the more energetic !
Anyone for a BBQ !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ansiao, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JoPaulDun...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation and great hosts”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The property js immaculately clean. The facilities wee great and enabled us to create some great memories as a family.

The location is near to local amenities and river beaches, with the accommodation set in a lovely peaceful and quiet area.

We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Happy family memories are what we love to hear about and are so pleased we can contribute to these.
We give lots of information on places to visit and things to do and so when you return we hope to be able to offer more for your family to enjoy !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanR1208
Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, fabulous owners”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just stayed at Casa de Olival. Absolutely fabulous! The house is clean, bright, well equipped and warm. The kids enjoyed the pool whilst we enjoyed the peace and quiet. The owners, Steve and Tania, are very friendly and accommodating. Steve lit the wood oven one day for us and helped us cook our own pizzas. The dogs are a delight.

A car is essential to reach this house and to go to the local shops and bars but the house is in a central location to explore Central Portugal.

The house is also equipped with TV and DVDs plus WiFi. there is a helpful resource book and lots of information on what to do. Their Facebook page also gives helpful info.

Many thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterwalt...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“More than Excellent”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

More than excellent and as nice as the other previous reviews state and with a more than helpful host's / owners of the property , thanks Steve & Tania . If you want a peaceful self catering place to stay , this is it and not to far a drive from the attractions at the centre of Portugal in all directions .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness and Location
Liked least: only the weather but that cannot be helped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson S
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just when you thought it couldnt get better!!!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this delightful property. Even better second time around. We stayed here last year but only for one week. We enjoyed it so much we all agreed we had to rebook. This time we stayed for two weeks. Once again we fell in love with the peaceful surroundings and the relaxing homely feeling you have in the house.
Even though we had been before with Tania and Steves help and being in a central spot we were able to make a different holiday once again. We did visit a couple of our favourite beaches but were able to discover lots of other great family days out. The beautiful scenery of the river beaches and the historical towns make this truely a holiday with a difference. If you enjoy close family fun and making special memories this is the place to be.
The value for money from start to finish for a quality holiday is unbelievable.
Once again, thanks to to Tania and Steve for making our holiday so special. Hope to see you again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly helpfulness of our hosts.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffi L
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect location torelax & enjoy rural Portugal”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It was my second time at Casa de Olival and again I had the most wonderful time.
My first stay was in September 2013 just before the olive harvest and I really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Now I came back in spring and was amazed at the different looking scenery.

Tania and Steve are wonderful and thoughtful hosts and I felt immediately comfortable and at home. The house is really well equiped and decorated with love to detail. The fireplace added extra warmth to the stay as the nights can be chilly in spring. I took long walks, made a trip to the beach, visited some roman ruins and just relaxed on the sun bench.

I will definitely be back another time! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy house, the lovely countryside and nice people make it a special place!
Liked least: For me there was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
It was great to have another repeat guest and very interesting to hear their views of how different it all looks here with a different season. Happy that more places were found to visit and so pleased that people are feeling at home and comfortable. We are so looking forward to the coming Year welcoming guests old and new.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing