We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beast place to relax on your getaway weekend”
Streamedge sakleshpur- Soaked in Monsoon rains, welcoming you with a green carpet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Streamedge sakleshpur- Soaked in Monsoon rains, welcoming you with a green carpet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Streamedge sakleshpur- Soaked in Monsoon rains, welcoming you with a green carpet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sakleshpur, Hassan District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raj k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beast place to relax on your getaway weekend”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in December 2017

I loved everything about this place, from the accommodation, amenities, food and the owners. Very friendly people and they made sure our stay was good. I would love to visit again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Mr. Raj.. looking forward to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indian352
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely homestay with aaray of activities”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Streamedge homestay is not completely like a homestay but a mix of homestay and small time resort. Value for money indeed.
It has a beautiful stream running by the resort which makes this place a true venue for nature lovers, we indeed loved this part of our stay the most. Yes, you can wade in the stream leisurely for hours, its safe enough. there is a rope course running above the stream which is very doable without the harness and leads to the machan in the tree from where one does a zip line ( with a twist, u hv to sit on the metal frame rectangluar chair which leads you into the stream for a dip towards the end... a must do stuff). They also have mud volley ball and then followed by rain dance. All the above stuff is intresting when in group.
Variety of food but way to spicy. They make lovely biryani and daal to ask for if going there. breakfast is good too. Food is not an issue at all.
they have karoke and bornfire in the evenings too.
hikings r must do. all if them r very easy and kids will love them. children above 7 years can very well climb all of them.
Rooms stays are for groups not for couples or families, so remember before booking, since we were three families it worked out fine for us. They have a dorm room on the first floor with 9 beds, kids loved that stay.
Place looked neat and clean when u enter the property as its relatively new.
few important points for travellers to keep in mind: this place is for one night stay only.We stayed two nights three days but could feel the difference of staying an extra night since they do not clean the room and bathrooms until ur stay. They clean it only before ur checkin and later after ur check out.Upon requesting to clean it up they answered the above cited reason. I also feel they are understaffed, since there was only one man who was practically taking every guest for hiking or zip lining or cleaning up the table or cleaning the room for new guest.. etc etc ...( there R back staff for cooking etc but we felt there were shortage of hands to clean up the place)
Also, first day there was all the help from
the homestay side for zip lining and for other activities in the stay, on second day, they wash there hands off us and asked to help ourselves since there guy is busy somewhere else. So i feel even if u pay for two nights here, the activities r meant for only once in ur whole stay...
Its a pet friendly place so feel free t get ur pets but make sure to get their foodmade by them well inadvance, as they often goofed up our dog’s food. ( no idea what went wrong in preparing it, i feel it was to do vth lack of staff), otherwise its a place pers love it.
overall, ourstay was very comfortable( other than the cleaning part) and fun filled. the hosts are very warm couple and the property is small and beautiful and safe to move around.
I will surely recommend to visit this place. Also, around the homestay, there r farms and villages, dont miss walking around urself to get the flavour of the city.
happy staying!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you so much for your review.. wish to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunSLN
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good home-stay for group travellers”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I saw StreamEdge on my Google Search for 'Home-Stay' Options in Sakleshpur.
Our PoC Ms. Sindhu was easily accessible and provided adequate information related to the Home-Stay.
We made an advance payment through online payment (Bank Transfer) and it was smooth.
Five of us (all men) rode our bikes to this place from Bangalore on the 17th of Feb.

The location map is accurate. However, data connection fades out as you cross the normal town limits. So it is better to download an offline copy of the place in advance.
Roads till Sakleshpur are good except for a few kms where road widening work is in progress and the four-lane roads narrows down to two lane. So please drive/ride cautiously.
After crossing Sakleshpur, the route to the Home-Stay is full of winding roads. They are not too narrow. So you will really enjoy your drive/ride.
Patchwork makes the road slightly bumpy but there are no potholes to challenge you.
About the actual home-stay:
Place is good. There are a two huge cottages. On the ground floor there are smaller rooms and on the first floor there is a dorm to accommodate about 9 people.
Ground floor rooms can accommodate upto 4 individuals but if you are ok to manage to sleep on the floor, extra bed for an additional person will be given.
It becomes colder during nights but there are enough blankets to take care of that.

Service: The main caretaker is Mr. Bharat is friendly and addressed our needs quickly.
During our visit, the assistant was Guruprasad, who is like all-in-one person there, right from carrying our luggage into the rooms till bidding us goodbye with a group photograph :-)

Food - Simple but tasty food prepared in-house. Menu is pre-determined by the staff. If you want anything specific, you have to order it at a price.
Price is reasonable too.
Drinks/Beverages - Alcohol consumption is permitted in the cottages but not in the common dining hall. You will need to carry it yourselves though. They do have a refrigerator where you could store them.

Amenites:
Indoor - Rooms are pretty much standard. Basic lighting. No TV or any other entertainment - Obviously, to keep the visitors engaged outdoor than indoor. There are no intercoms.
Washrooms - There are two in the dormitory. Well Maintained.
Hot Water - Is supplied centrally from a firewood boiler. So water tends go warm and cold unless the boiler is kept hot continuously.
Outdoor - Basic indoor games available. One TT Table, Carrom board, Mini Golf, Archery and Darting game.
There is also cricket and slush volleyball option available.
There is a small stream flowing through the property. Will be good to play only during monsoon though.
There are several bicycles and to me, they are the best options. You could take them out for a short ride through the winding roads and if you are lucky, you may get to meet a few peacocks that come to graze the fields - during early morning or sunset.
A few kms before the resort, you have a small hill on which you could watch the beautiful sunset. There is also a waterfall closeby.

Rest of the points - You may want to visit and experience yourself.

Overall – it is a good getaway from the concrete jungle. Very apt for group of friends or colleagues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Hi..Mr. Arun.. Thank you so much... pls do visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneha_Jha
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best homestay in Sakleshpur”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have booked Stream Edge Homestay for one day which was easily approachable by google map and property size is too huge. The rooms were very clean and decorated and the food was awesome. As my kid was not very well and was not eating anything, we were searching for his favourite fruit papaya in the nearby markets but failed to get one. The hosts (Sindhu and her husband) were so helpful and they got it arranged for us late at night for my kid. The bonfire and karaoke night was very refreshing and entertaining and the snacks were provided quickly on demand. There are lot more activities provided in the homestay which was more than the worth and properly maintained. One of the best homestays in Sakleshpur! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much Ms. Sneha.. Looking forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boopathi8...
Pollachi, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Homestay”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Food and accommodation was excellent
Owners were very very courteous and helpful
Indoor and outdoor activities were nice
Good home stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;