We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most friendly host and comfortable cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front road view of Croft Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front road view of Croft Cottage
Rear view of Croft Cottage (Right of picture) Newcroft cottage on left of picture Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front road view of Croft Cottage
Rear view of Croft Cottage (Right of picture) Newcroft cottage on left of picture
Lounge
Kitchen
Family Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Free-range chickens in the garden, where you can collect fresh eggs in the morning.
Large garden with secure rear parking, trampoline, football net and racquet games for children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunseverick, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mkwli
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Most friendly host and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We originally reserved another place and it got mixed up and our reservation was not properly registered. So we had to move over to the New Croft Cottage. But it turned out to be a most pleasant surprise. We like it more than one of the best B&B in the area, though without the breakfast. Maurice is the kindest owner we have met on this trip. He provided us eggs laid by his hens, home grown tomato and home baked cakes, all very tasty and good!

The New Croft Cottage is a two bedroom cottage with one ensuite master room. The other room has two beds (one double and one single.) There is one other common washroom. So it's perfect for two couples. The place is clean and very well equipped, particularly if you like to do some cooking. We do feel very much at home. My only complain is that this place is not easy to find on Tripadvisor even after knowing it. We did look for cottages before our trip and didn't come across this at all.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Delighted that you enjoyed your short unplanned stay in Newcroft.
Unfortunately it is outside my control how tripadvisor actually advertise the cottages on their website.
Kind regards,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlene123...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a very beautiful cottage. You go through the door and you feel you have gone back in time. It was a lovely weekend stay with my husband, daughter, and parents. Maurice the owner is a true gentleman and makes you feel so welcome. I would highly recommend this cottage. Thank you Maurice and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Hi Arlene,
Thank you for your kind words.
You would all be most welcome to return sometime in the future.
Kind regards,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh A
1 review
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place is amazing. It's located in a picturesque part of Northern Ireland, very close to the coast. Maurice is a wonderful and helpful host. The cottage is very clean and beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you Rakesh for your positive review. Much appreciated.
Kind regards, Maurice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nan332016
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Croft Cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A great place close to Bushmills, Giants Causeway etc. Maurice made a great fuss of our grandson getting him to help feed the chickens each morning. A lovey warm cosy Cottage with every amenity required. Great space at back for footie rugby etc. Definitely will be back.!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendlyness and Cleanliness
Liked least: Living room furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
113rosema...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderfull”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great holiday. Three generations of our family rented both cottages for a week and a brilliant time was had by all' The garden is large, safe , and very child friendly. The children loved the hens and the big trampoline and had a ball playing around. The cottages themselves are clean and welcoming with excellent laundry and kitchen facilities. Outside is a modern gas fuelled BBQ which we used almost every evening. The owner lives nearby and is very helpful and pleasant, his extensive local knowledge certainly enhanced our visit.All in all it was a really enjoyable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and view of the nearby fields. So peaceful'
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing