We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat(Woorim)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
44
17
20
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
17
20
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomcamp kitchenmini golfbribie islandpermanent residentsgreat facilitiesswimming poolgreat weekenda great place to stayputt puttlarge rigslove love love this placelocal surf clubwater pressurepost officedown to earthclean amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Without exception in over 50 years caravanning the length and breadth of Australia I have never been treated so badly.The people running this business are belligerent defiant bullies with no regard for anyone.I had to change a booking within 48 hrs and was refused any refund despite paying in full and given a payment slip with no conditions indicated.Reason given..''it is our policy''yet no indication of these were given when payment was made.I am a resident of Bribe Island and really concerned that people such as these are running a tourist facility here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TonynKay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Manager at Bribie Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please refer to our email address when we respond to booking enquiries which advises the enquirer to refer to the cancellation policy on our website. We also have the cancellation policy in printed form on the reception desk in plain site. Please also refer to your receipt which gives details of the cancellation policy. You cancelled the booking two weeks after you made it which was one week before the booking. You were only charged the standard cancellation fee which is equivalent to one nights site tariff. You were extremely rude and abusive to staff for charging the cancellation fee advising that you were coming to the office with your lawyer if we did not refund the fee. You then emailed two days before the cancelled arrival date that you changed your mind and you were coming in. You were told that the site was not available. Again you were rude and abusive over the phone and sent two very derogatory emails. This is why you have posted this review to try and get some sort of final retort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went camping with a group of friends - booked 4 sites together. when we got there one of our party had to set up on a different site and whilst it wasnt too far away from original spot it did mean we werent together as planned. We also paid for late checkout only to have to go up to office when another guest arrived early afternoon trying to get onto one of the sites.
Amenities clean

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Freedom667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We booked a cabin, at very short notice during the school holidays.

On arrival - check in was quick and hassle free with ample info for our 3 night stay.

The cabin was secure, cosy and had everything we needed for myself and my two school aged kids.

The park itself was great, my kids could scooter around the park without me concerned about safety, and the pool, kids, and bbq areas were always clean and tidy! We had an amazing stay, the kids did not want to come home!

We will be back every chance we can get!

Thanks so much :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Manager at Bribie Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you Hayley! Glad you all enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

After coming to this place for more than 4 years, we will never be returning. Rude managers. Staff that take money out of your account without prior permission. Staff that accuse your well behaved teenage kids of damaging property when clearly they just pointing fingers. Dirty facilities. It’s a shame that it was a good spot but clearly have other priorities then giving people a good time to just relax.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackaroo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Manager at Bribie Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Flour bombing the pool and peoples homes in the neighbourhood and putting chilli sauce in the mini putt putt holes is not well behaved. Your son was actually part of a group found in the laundry filling balloons with flour and milk and also had the chilli sauce on the bench.This type of behaviour was tolerated for 4 years but when staff raised this with you, you were quite abusive.
As with any accommodation facility, and stated on your deposit and ensuing receipts- ". Card details are held on file until your departure. Providing these is your authorisation if further charges apply."A simple analogy is room service in a hotel. When you check out the charges are applied regardless of whether you come to the reception desk. You owed for extra people on the site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Rude, arrogant and foul-mouthed manager. Loves confrontation. Well situated park, good ground staff but poorly managed. Give it a miss until present manager is replaced.. Which hopefully, will be soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Manager at Bribie Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

You have been here on 3 separate stays of 6 month duration over 3 years. On the first occasion we had several complaints from your neighbouring tenants.One in particular where we were advised that you were loitering around a tenants cabin at night and harassing her at her work place. This was backed up by another tenant.You were directed to desist with the behavior. Your next visit we tried moving you to another area of the park. We received further complaints from the neighbouring tenants. Before your 3rd stay I spoke to the tenants and assured them that we would stay on top of any further issues. You were also warned that you would not be welcome back if poor behaviour occurred. This time your poor behaviour was directed to staff. It is our responsibility to ensure that our staff and tenants are not harassed or intimidated which is why you were not given the opportunity to rebook. It was expected that you would use this forum for revenge purposes hence the terse response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews