We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Saturday Morning Breakfast”

Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Pinetown
Price range: R 50 - R 130
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Grand Canyon Spur, Sandy Centre in Cowies Hill Park, Pinetown, is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best steak, ribs, burgers & wings. Bring your kids along for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Plenty of free parking close to restaurant In addition free WiFi available .Excellent service with our waiter being friendly and very efficient Delightful breakfast at a reasonable price Cappuccinos also very good Good way to start your Saturday morning

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear BARRYBE,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2019

I have always found frriendly staff on arrival, our waiter then comes and introduces themselves and takes our order, they are always attentive with a smile.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Curiosity64653827407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Curiosity64653827407,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service at our Grand Canyon Spur.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Always a pleasure to eat here as service is great and food is mouth watering. Great place for kids to also have fun.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Hello Alan G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Grand Canyon Spur family restaurant. So happy to hear the food & service was a hit!

We look forward to welcoming you and your kids again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My wife , daughter and I visited the Grand Canyon Spur on the 22nd of August. It was a unplanned visit. The service and food was excellent. We were in a hurry and our food came quickly and was prepared to our satisfaction.

Many thanks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kreesinnaidoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi Kreesin,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Canyon Spur family restaurant. So happy to hear the food & service was a hit!

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Went back to Spur and was again very happy with my steak. My friend's was a bit overdone, and the manager happily re-did her steak which was then perfect! The staff were extremely pleasant about the problem and resolved it quickly and efficiently. Will be back ... and the prices are not bad at all either.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GayleV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Gayle,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to know your experience was a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.