We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Pinetown
Price range: R 50 - R 130
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Grand Canyon Spur, Sandy Centre in Cowies Hill Park, Pinetown, is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best steak, ribs, burgers & wings. Bring your kids along for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My wife , daughter and I visited the Grand Canyon Spur on the 22nd of August. It was a unplanned visit. The service and food was excellent. We were in a hurry and our food came quickly and was prepared to our satisfaction.

Many thanks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kreesinnaidoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi Kreesin,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Canyon Spur family restaurant. So happy to hear the food & service was a hit!

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Went back to Spur and was again very happy with my steak. My friend's was a bit overdone, and the manager happily re-did her steak which was then perfect! The staff were extremely pleasant about the problem and resolved it quickly and efficiently. Will be back ... and the prices are not bad at all either.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GayleV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Gayle,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to know your experience was a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Pardon the pun, on the Spur of the moment, my Mom and I decided to try our local Spur in Pinetown as I was craving a really good steak. We had not been there for many, many years as my Mom had previously had a bad experience. We were delighted to be welcomed by the staff, and served by Nhlanha who was exemplary in his service. Our steaks were utterly divine, cooked to perfection! I was pleasantly surprised as I have had far worse steaks in top restaurants than the Cheddamelt Rump I had yesterday. The onion rings are to die for. We will be back, that is for sure.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GayleV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Gayle,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Great customer service and excellent food is our aim.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were welcomed at the door immediatly and shown to a table. Our waiter introduced himself within minutes and took our drinks order. He was friendly and took the bantering from our table in good spirit. The food was tasty and we did not have a long wait.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Lyn B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great customer service and our delicious selection of (food name). We look forward to having you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Lunch with visitors who wanted the Spur experience with the order for Calamari and Braai Classic. The service was good but the Calamari was under done and the Braai Classic was from the day before and jazzed up to look fresh.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CAPETOWNCenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.