We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nkosinathi M
Vryheid, South Africa

excellent service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2015
Firstly your staff is so professional they are well trained, your rooms are wonderful and conducive. Good, Nice and tasty food and fresh and healthy too. I think for you have nothing to improve in terms of service. You just have to keep on doing the good work.
Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PremierHotelPinetown, Manager at Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2015
Dear Nkosinathi,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service levels and service delivery satisfactory.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Hotel Pinetown is due course.

Kind Regards,

Ettalize Maclean
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
parking was big for our vito. Thank you.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
Daisy suite, en suite bathroom
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Logo
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
8.6 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 596
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
    2.6 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
    Room service
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Expedia.com
    2.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
    • Lol.travel
    3.3 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    3.6 km from Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown
    View more hotels in Pinetown
    Reviews (316)
    Filter reviews
    316 results
    Traveller rating
    82
    128
    68
    22
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    82
    128
    68
    22
    16
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    271 - 276 of 316 reviews
    Reviewed 17 March 2015

    Im from Newcastle but had to conduct business in Pinetown. I saw your hotel and actually loved the name. Little did i know that id love the service and the staff. Next time im in the Pinetown area ill be staying at the Premier Hotel.

    Date of stay: March 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank S M N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    PremierHotelPinetown, General Manager at Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey.

    Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and I will communicate this to my staff.

    We look forward to your next visit, and wish you well until we meet again.

    Kind Regards,


    Ettalize Maclean
    General Manager
    Premier Hotel Pinetown

    Tel: 031 701 0130
    Cell: 072 236 5262
    Email: ettalize.m@premierhotels.co.za
    Central Reservations: 086 111 5555

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 March 2015

    The rooms are spacious and clean, but could do with a mini-bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. Grounds are smart, but small parking spaces, and little room for car maneuvering required expert driving.

    Date of stay: March 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Godfrey Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    PremierHotelPinetown, Manager at Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

    Dear Godfrey,

    Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Survey. I am delighted that you did in fact enjoy your stay at the Premier Hotel Pinetown and that you found our room offerings and service levels satisfactory.

    I have taken cognizance of your comments pertaining to the mini bars and the parking area and will explore more options to rectify these challenges.

    We look forward to your next visit,

    Ettalize Maclean


    General Manager
    Premier Hotel Pinetown
    Tel: 031 701 0130
    Email: ettalize.m@premierhotels.co.za
    Central Reservations: 086 111 5555

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 March 2015

    Overall it was a good stay with all staff that was alway friendly. Food was excellent Bar facilities was good although I personally think your prices on the cold drinks is way out of line expensive. For a 330 ml can of coldrink R20. This is bit pricey. When I go across the street from you I can buy a 2 litre coke for that price

    Date of stay: March 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank A B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    PremierHotelPinetown, Manager at Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

    Dear Guest,

    Dear

    Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Survey. I am delighted that you did in fact enjoy your stay at the Premier Hotel Pinetown and that you found our room offerings and service levels satisfactory.

    I have taken cognizance of your comments pertaining to the beverage prices.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Hotel Pinetown in the near future.

    Kind Regards,

    Ettalize Maclean
    General Manager
    Premier Hotel Pinetown
    Tel: 031 701 0130
    Email: ettalize.m@premierhotels.co.za
    Central Reservations: 086 111 5555

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 March 2015

    I do believe the dining hall services can be upgraded. the food was cold and the cutlery availability at each table limited. I constantly had to borrow a fork or knife from the table next to me. the tables are too small as well. we were three persons at a table and found the space not enough. the chairs are worn through as well. I hope this helps.

    Date of stay: March 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jeanette B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    PremierHotelPinetown, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

    Dear Jeanette,

    Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Survey and many thanks for your valuable comments. Please accept my deepest regrets for the challenges experienced, I can assure you that a process of corrective measures will be taken, in particular in the area of food and beverage department.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Hotel Pinetown in the near future.

    Kind Regards,

    Ettalize Maclean
    General Manager
    Premier Hotel Pinetown
    Tel: 031 701 0130
    Email: ettalize.m@premierhotels.co.za
    Central Reservations: 086 111 5555

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 March 2015

    Everything was clean and personnel was friendly. Possible improvement:1)A mini-bar in the room would be great. 2)TV remote was a cheap replacement remote and didn't work well. 3)No Room service although there is a restaurant in the hotel.

    Date of stay: March 2015
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Japie F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    PremierHotelPinetown, Manager at Premier Splendid Inn Pinetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

    Dear Japie,

    Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Survey and many thanks for your valuable comments. I can assure you that a process of corrective measures will be taken regarding the challenges experienced.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Hotel Pinetown in the near future.

    Kind Regards,

    Ettalize Maclean
    General Manager
    Premier Hotel Pinetown
    Tel: 031 701 0130
    Email: ettalize.m@premierhotels.co.za
    Central Reservations: 086 111 5555

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews