We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”

Restaurante Snack-Bar Rocha
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I was in the Azores for a week and was so disappointed with the food - until we came here. The best meal of the week. It was a "spiritus" lunch so our group did not have a choice of menu until the delicious desserts. I recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pippa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stopped here because the new craft beer "Brianda" (made on Terceira) was being served here. We paired the beer with the chicken pita - delicious. We enjoyed both and will definitely recommend. Service was great.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LocalBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

A local recommended this restaurant, so we caught a cab the 5 miles or so from the center of Angra to Porto Judeu. The snack bar is by the street, but the restaurant is to the side and might be easy to miss. We were early for lunch, so the dining room host suggested a walk along the shore which was a perfect way to kill a little time. We were seated at a window table with ocean view, brought the menu, wine list AND hot fresh-baked rolls right from the oven while we mulled over our choices. We had a starter of baked limpets on the shell in a delicious garlic sauce, then opted for the highly recommended octopus cooked in a roof tile. We weren't disappointed. A nice white verdelho wine from the island of Pico was the perfect accompaniment. After espresso, we were out the door for under 40 euro. The isn't a fast-food joint. Relax with your wine and bread and savor the ocean view while your meal is being prepared.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeeDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My husband heard about the octopus here being really good, so we went to check it out. Hands down this was the best meal we had on Terceira. The view is great, and the service was really fantastic too. We enjoyed it so much we had to squeeze one last meal in before our flight home. Definitely get any of the dishes cooked in a tile, but especially the octopus.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Be sure to enter the restaurant side of this establishment as it could be easily overlooked. This place came highly recommended by our concierge and I really enjoyed it. We started with the limpets (my first time having them) and they tasted amazing. The garlic based sauce added a nice flare to the flavor. I ordered the grilled octopus which was cooked to perfection and tasted very fresh. Add in the warm bread and you have a winning combination.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Prelude1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Snack-Bar Rocha also viewed

Porto Judeu, Terceira
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
 
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
 
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
Praia da Vitoria, Terceira
 

Been to Restaurante Snack-Bar Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing