We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
El Palmar, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
simon t
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem by the sea”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The distant rumble of the waves was a 'constant soundtrack' to our four nights staying at this fabulous place.
So close to the sea but tucked away with a good degree of privacy, nice little garden space and covered terrace.
Very cleverly designed incorporating a full kitchen sitting area, well equipped shower room and very comfortable bedroom.
We can't fault it and the owners - Lisa and Dom were very helpful. We plan to visit again.........soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niccianda...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

El Palmar is a fantastic place to holiday. There are not very many places to stay in El Palmar itself and when I found the casitas run by Lisa and her husband, we really landed on our feet!

We first stayed in their other casita in June 2015 - Casita Lulu. This is a two bedroom casita and really was fabulous! It had everything you needed. We wanted to come back and stay there again, but when we heard they had built a new casita by the beach we were instantly intrigued and booked to come back there and then!
The weather was great as well, the weather can get windy but due to the heat we were grateful for a cool breeze.

La Gitana is truly wonderful. It has everything you need; air conditioning, fully modern and working kitchen bathroom, wifi, a bbq etc.

What is even better is the that it is in walking distance to the beach and near the restaurants and shops.

We highly recommend Casa Francisco - everything on the menu is great! The bar (cannot remember its name) near La Gitana does great Pina Coladas!

Also visit Vejer de la Frontera - an amazing town and we loved Corredera 55 which does amazing food. The Cadiz rice dish must be ordered!

We are planning to go back in the summer 2016 - we love it that much!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Hi Nicci
Thanks for the great review and also for booking next year, will see you next June.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing