We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penates, I. Y. Repin's Estate Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth a half day outing from St. Petersburg

We were on the fence about giving up a half day to visit Repino and the Estate Museum but it turned... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2018
millercd
,
Portland, Oregon
Inspiring place close to Finland Gulf

Repin not only was a fabulous painter, he also had quite some peculiar ideas when it came to life... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2017
Linda V
,
Brussels, Belgium
Read all 215 reviews
  
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
145
44
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
44
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house beach gulf estate painters audio era
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It's an old strange house fully rebuilt after the WW2nd. There is nothing interesting there even if you are a fan of Iliya Repin. I recommend to visit this place only if you are somewhere around and you'd like to spend/kill half an hour on something you don't really care what.

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank Evgeny_Maltsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I strongly recommend to visit this museum to everyone. Ilya Repin was a gifted artist.There were outstanding people among the guests at his house. The family had unusual traditions and you will know about them when you listen to your guide and enjoy the immaculate story of the artist's biography. Old video will be demonstrated after the excursion. Look at the special round table in the dining-room. The museum appealed to our children as well. We would gladly see how it looks in summer and have a nice warm promenade in its beautiful garden!

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very interesting home-museum, beautiful building, nice garden. After visit, cross main road and enjoy time on the dunes and beach on gulf of Finland.Very funny stories happened in the house: go there and discover!

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews