We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
98
79
32
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
79
32
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean and well located.
It is closed to a shopping center.
Our checkin could be faster, the receptionist was very slow.
The restaurant could be better, however our server Daniela was great, very attentive made our night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Juli85AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamires V, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Campos dos Goytacazes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your impression about Tulip Inn Campos.
Your feedback is very important to help us find out how to achieve excellence in services to exceed your expectations.

Hopefully we will welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tamires Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights on 28th April 2017
The room were very comfortable, clean and a good shower.
Breakfast buffet with a good options of food and friendly employees.
Located next to a mall wich was very convenient for me.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank sandragE7442XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamires V, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Campos dos Goytacazes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear SandragE7442XM,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Tulip Inn Campos Hotel! Thank you for you kind words about the hotel and about our team. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Tamires Vieira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I put my key-card in the door and the door opened without the card being removed..This was after a 30 minute drawn-out check in. The door on the room had been previously forced open and not repaired. We didn't go out so we locked the door from the inside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ericward2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaGomesSa, Hospitality Coordinator at Tulip Inn Campos dos Goytacazes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Mr. ericward2013,

First of all thank you informing us about your experience at The Tulip Inn Campos Hotel.

As I mentioned in the e-mail I sent you, I can assure you we have taken corresponding corrective actions, in order to make sure neither you nor any other hotel guest experience such deficiencies.

We apologize foi any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay.

Best Regards,

Sofia Sá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on 31st May 2016. The rooms were very comfortable, well fitted out with good shower.
Great Buffet for dinner with a good selection of food, likewise at breakfast. Only downsides were no bar and the eating area was very small and cramped as the hotel was busy. Would stay again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank garyyeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamires V, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Campos dos Goytacazes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear garyyeoman,

Thanks for taking your time to share your impression about Tulip Inn Campos.

Hopefully we will welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tamires Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

New, clean; and not bad!
Being located next to a Mall, the location is not bad; if a little far from Central Campos.
Not too many local shops and restaurants around; only a few. And obviously, the mall!
What annoys me is that there are no international TV channels available, not a CNN or BBC; nothing! Only the local channels, which are not worth specifying.
The room has a decent size, and is not bad.
The restaurant has zero atmosphere and the breakfast is simply plain!
All in all, not bad.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaGomesSa, Coordenadora de Hospedagem at Tulip Inn Campos dos Goytacazes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear JuRut,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in the Tulip Inn Campos Hotel.

I can assure you we are taking corresponding corrective actions, in order to make sure neither you nor any other hotel guest experience such deficiencies.

Best Regards,

Sofia Sá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews