We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

L'Agriturismo Le Campestre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La culla del Conciato Romano, il piu' antico e pregiato pecorino italiano. Non solo un formaggio ma una vera esperienza antropologica. Che sapore straordinario hanno le cose quando nascono dalla propria fatica, dalla propria cura. Ci piace stare a tavola , gustare un buon vino e anno per anno sottolineare le diverse fragranze che la stagione ha apportato al nostro Casavecchia. Ci piace l’idea che cio’ che seminiamo passa per la nostra cucina e si ferma sulle nostre tavole non solo come semplice pasto, ma come storia, tradizione, cultura. Ci piace pensare che, a nostro modo, sappiamo come fermare il tempo vivendo l’emozione dello stare insieme, seguendo il soave ritmo del gusto! Per scoprire altri tesori gastronomici e tradizionali basta arrampicarsi lungo le stradine del nostro bel comune di Castel di Sasso. Un itinerario che vi fara' conoscere, con le nostre indicazioni, altre mete di eccellenza dell'alto casertano perche' tutta caserta e' una reggia. Vi aspettiamo!
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We had a great time and everything was absolutely perfect! Absolutely the best pizza in Italy.A great experience. Go out of your way to visit them.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elisabethwilson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I have lived in Italy for seven years now and have traveled and eaten a lot while here. I have to say that our experience at Le Campestre leaped to the top of the list of fine memories. The hospitality of the Lombardi family is second to none. The food was prepared from the heart, genuine, and delicious. The experience of learning about and tasting conciato Romano was spectacular. Top that off with a very well done location surrounded by the awesome beauty of the Italian countryside and you have heaven! Don't miss this opportunity, trust me!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank andreabE7999KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

What a great experience. The Lombardi family is special and this was a special visit.
They make a highly regarded cheese that is cured in crocks.
The room was very nice with lunch and breakfast straight from the farm.
We went with them to Pepe en Grand a local restaurant. This is probably the best pizza in Italy. This is a small town and they are local heros. When they figured out that we probably would not find the restaurant they drove us there.
A truly great experience. Go out of your way to visit them.

2  Thank bacchus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

For a beautiful, relaxing, delicious stay in magnificent countryside it would be harder to do better than a few days at Le Campestre being pampered by Liliana and her handsome and generous family. Their remarkable cheese, il conciliato romano, alone is worth a visit - Alice Waters who stopped by the day we were there certainly thought so. As son Manuel told me, "having guests isn't work for us, it's pleasure". And it shows.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed L'Agriturismo Le Campestre also viewed

Formicola, Province of Caserta
Piana di Monte Verna, Province of Caserta
 
Pontelatone, Province of Caserta
Castel di Sasso, Province of Caserta
 

Been to L'Agriturismo Le Campestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.