We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 rock cottage

cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
multifuel stove so good for romantic evenings downstairs double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
multifuel stove so good for romantic evenings
downstairs double bedroom
dining room with solid wood dining table that seats 6
upstairs bedroom has duel aspect windows lovely views.
Modern bathroom with walk in shower
quirky cottage style kitchen fully equiped
the local reservoir 5 minutes walk, a lovely evening stroll.
local view
Haworth moors
Bronte Bridge on Haworth Moor
Bronte Waterfalls on Haworth Moor
local view
wonderful walking and cycling country.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I just finished a four-night stay at this lovely cottage. It is in a great location for Bronte Country lovers, close to Howarth. It is well appointed and extremely well equipped. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is modern with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The small side garden is a plus. The only downside, which is probably more concerning for us Americans than for UK'ers, was the street parking. Driving on the narrow country roads (on the unfamiliar side) is hair raising enough for us. Parking as close as possible to a dry stone wall is truly a challenge. But we enjoyed our stay, and I would definitely recommend the cottage for a quiet holiday break.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your visit, maybe see you again, cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginnyliz6...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful cottage. Very convenient location. Next to the pub, not far from the shop, about 10 minutes walk to the worth valley steam railway that takes you to Haworth and Keighly. Took a while to locate, so for anyone trying to find it.... As you pass the Lamb Inn on your left there are two SLOW signs on the road surface. When you get to the second one look up to your left and you will see the white cottage . Parking is on a narrow main road into the village but put your wing mirrors in and your car will be quite safe as there are always other cars all the way along Denholme Road and it is a 20 speed limit!
Cottage very well equipped. One downstairs bedroom. Both bedrooms have TV and DVD. Upstairs bathroom, really quirky kitchen that I loved and a separate dining room.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back. Cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthP007
1 review
“Fabulous, cosy, perfect”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 3nights this week and we couldn't have picked a more perfect cottage. Pet friendly so we took our little pooch and he thoroughly enjoyed the walks nearby, as did we. It has a lovely private outdoor area to the side with seating overlooking fabulous views. The log burning fire was a massive hit with the hubby who just loved 'making fire'. The cottage was stocked with everything you could possibly need. Fabulous communication from the owner John, it was just a shame we never got to meet him as we got massively lost on the way (entirely our own fault). There is a lovely pet friendly pub a short walk away called the Bay Horse Inn, which served lovely food and was very welcoming. All in all a fabulous place to stay and we would highly recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for your excellent review I'm so very glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again, cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humph84
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely house and location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid August. The house is very nice and finished to a high standard. The garden is nice to sit in of a morning and the views are very picturesque.
The only issue we had, with 3 children under 5, was the roadside parking. There are no paths next to the house so its slightly treacherous getting from the roadside to the front door.
Apart from this it is overall a lovely place to stay and the location is ideal for exploring surrounding places like Halifax and the steam train station in the village is great for kids.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
So very glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back, thank you for your lovely review, cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review kim I am so very glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back whenever you wish to return, cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing