We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home. Blissful!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Exterior
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ashvem Beach, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Koushik M
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home away from home. Blissful!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights on a whirlwind tour of Goa. We were three families with kids and got perfectly accomodated in the villa. The rooms are spacious, comfortable bathrooms, balcony in one of the room with a serene nature view. The owners are fabulous; courteous; warm and helpful. The owners; uncle & aunt; cooked extremely delicious foods that just left us completely awed. Mind boggling....different types of fish fries; curries; chicken; crab and what not we were treated to! We just said and they were more than happy to arrange. A self sufficient kitchen really helped us. We needed Cerelac for my kid and uncle brought it from market...separate low spicy food for kids.OMG! It was like staying as a joint family for those 2 nights...Ashvem beach is very close and so are a few shacks. We found Lamore quite good. The owners also arranged cars for travel and pickups/ drops. It was exhilarting to stay so close to Goan village! They also provided pillows and sheets. Actually we enjoyed to the fullest as they left nothing for us to worry. Thank you for making it awesome.
Points where there is some scope of improvement:
1. Bathrooms are good/ clean but a touch of paint can help.
2. The sofacumbed in the bigger room (balcony) was usable but has challenges. It may need some good renovation/ change.

You have to get down at Pernem to reach there- 25 mins. Thivim is slightly far off - 45 mins. As for value for money, you cant expect more. Home cooked fresh...lots of fresh air...relax; relax; relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiteshD_M...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Sober Villa, fully-functional gadgets mentioned, very comfortable & conveniently located.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at this Villa in first week of October 2015 with friends. It was pretty hot outside as the rains had ceded early yet it was pretty cool inside this Villa even without the AC. Definitely the AC gets extra brownie points. The Villa is located in a peaceful locale, if you just wish to unwind, watch TV, enjoy BBQ, or simply laze in the spacious veranda with your drink, enjoying the breeze. As you step outside, you witness a picturesque beach with a sublet river. The view is astounding & we were amazed to find the place beautifully located just opposite a serene beach with a rivulet. Though our list of activities included Rifle Shooting, Star Gazing, Coconut breaking, Swimming, witnessing Fishing & Crab hunting; all arranged by the owner. We also were guest to some historic places at walking distance. Numerous food joints nearby made the stay extremely convenient. Should you prefer to explore more of Goa, you can rent a 2/4 wheeler & drive down to all famous places of Goa conveniently located from this Villa. The owner of this beautiful Villa was kind and arranged a mesmerizing sight-seeing, list of activities & shopping at great prices to make it a memorable trip for us. One thing I would surely like to mention is respect the locals & they would treat you well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Neighborhood, Night walk on beach opposite to this place.
Liked least: Everything was better than expected.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for your honest review. We have now converted both the bedrooms to Air Conditioned rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rupali_ji...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Goa in Gaon style!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

e, a group of friends went there in October last year. The place is at a secluded area surrounded by greenery. Stay was comfortable and we all enjoyed boating in backwaters and the unique experience of catching crabs using row boats. Overall a good experience!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing