We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Games room A mix of tropical and native plants throughout the various garden areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Games room
A mix of tropical and native plants throughout the various garden areas
Games room onto deck dining
1st floor lounge with t.v. balcony and master suite
Bedroom 4 King or twin beds
Main bathroom
Open plan kitchen and games room
Combined lounge and dining
Fully functioning kitchen
Lounge with wood fire and split system
Combined dining and lounge
Dining for 10
Bedroom 2 King or twin beds
Bedroom 3 Queen bed
Master King suite with ensuite WIR and balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tootgarook, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mankie
melb
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thanks again Tina! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was just as good, if not better than our first stay. Loved the welcome gift of champagne too!

My family had previously stayed about 6 months ago and I have returned in the new year for 3 nights along with overseas visitors (4 adults and 4 kids including a 4 mth old) and had another amazing time. This house is the perfect place to call home while checking out what the coast has to offer. Conveniently positioned where the wineries, golf courses and hot springs are only minutes away. For moments where you want to just sit and relax, the house caters to that with a number of options with a swimming pool, pool table, bbq, bikes, Foxtel and lots of other family friendly activities. There's also a cafe within a walkable distance which serves great coffee and food.

We love your place Tina and will return soon!

Mai and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
It was such a pleasure to welcome you back and to meet your new baby. The door is always open for you and your family. You certainly make the most of getting around to many of our attractions on the Peninsula and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

WOW, what a house! Fantastic open plan living on multiple levels, amazing views, a great pool to cool off and Tina the host's hospitality is above and beyond.

Thankyou Tina for creating such a amazing and relaxing getaway - Already planning the next trip back and I cannot wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for staying. See you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliceong9...
1 review
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Grateful to have such a lovely host. Beautiful house, wonderful place to stay in. All I can say is bravo! Will definitely stay in again in future. Thank you so much Tina!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Alice,

Thanks you for the lovely review and for choosing to stay at Amaranthine Abodes. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tina was more than accommodating. She went above and beyond for our stay, even organizing a platter and champagne on arrival. Beautiful property!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks Kaitlyn, You were lovely guests, appreciative and left the house in such a perfect state. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurf_nes...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful short stay!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent one night at AmaranthineAbodes last week for some midweek R&R. We picked the property for its proximity to the Peninsula Hot Springs, which is only a 5 minute drive away. Tina was more than happy to help out with anything we needed from cheese and wine when we arrived through to dog sitting while we enjoyed the hot springs for a few hours. She went above and beyond the expectations of a host and we highly recommend staying at her beautiful property. Thank you for spoiling us Tina and see you next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks for choosing to stay here Vanessa. I am very glad that you both enjoyed your stay. I will be more than happy to have you stay again or even drop the dog in for a cuddle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing