We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Spicehut Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Geroskipou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food.. ordered once and liked it so much that we ordered again. Good choice of food items as well.

Thank RavishN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihrena V, Manager at Spicehut Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear, RavishN,

Thank you for finding time to share your positive experience after visiting our restaurant.
We were delighted to host you and hope to have soon opportunity to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Vihrena Vasileva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time here and again it didn't disappoint. Great flavours and good sized portions. Peshwari Naan full of coconut and apparently the Butter Naan were excellent too according to my friend. Always visit here when in Paphos as do other family members and friends.

Thank Debbie and Kati... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate there last week, the restaurant at first glance looked perfect, beautifully appointed and had the perfect feel of an Indian restaurant. We were politely greeted however the positives stopped there. In a nutshell the food was terrible, we had a Jalfrezi with no chilli's (and consequently no heat) and a watery passanda (on a positive front no heat but horrible) - given previous ratings are an average of 4 we have to conclude that the chef must have quit and the cleaner was cooking, I mean no disrespect to cleaners in that remark. We'd overlooked an obvious clue in entering the restaurant, there were no other diners.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gelliaur64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihrena V, Manager at Spicehut Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gelliaur64,

We are very sorry to read about your expirence in our restaurant!

Your comment on our food, however, is a surprise. We truly wish we had been made aware of your concerns while you were here, as we would have taken immediate action in resolving any issues. Normally during the dinner the staff is asking all our customers if everything is ok with food and we are expecting from our customers to tell us if there is any problem, so we can fix it by the time!

Although there were a few aspects that were to your liking, we are dismayed to read that you have bad experience with our food, so that you do not agree with our other valued guests on the quality of our food and service. We have many years hard working, trying to make our customers happy and satysfied!

Although disappointing, it is accepted that the our restaurant did not appeal to you, but maybe we will have opportunity to offer you the kind of dinner you are looking for, in the future!

If you have will to visit us again, you are most welcome!

Kind regards,
Vihrena Vasileva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My neighbour and I occasionally go here with the Daily Deal offer, and last night was the worst experience I have had in this restaurant.
Ok, so you get complimentary poppadoms, we’d eaten half of one each, when we were asked if they could bring the main course. I wasn’t too bothered by this as I didn’t want to spoil my appetite, however, half way through the main course they came with the hot towels which normally come at the end of the meal!! They then started cleaning tables and hovering about, obviously wanting us to hurry up and leave. The food itself was ok, but the dish I ordered said it was hot, and although it was tasty, it was mild, so a bit disappointing, and the hot towels were cold by the time we’d finished!!
On the whole, I just felt that we were rushed through so that they could close early (we were there from 8:40 until 9:20) even though they were supposed to be open until 11!!

Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Very convenient for the hotels across the road. We had not booked but that was not a problem as not too busy. A good, basic Indian restaurant. The food was very good, the poppadoms were included (I wish every Indian restaurant did that). Nice surroundings, friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spicehut Indian Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Spicehut Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing