We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly stunning villa”
Large Pool1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Pool1
Sitting Area By The Pool 950X626 Pool Terrace2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Large Pool1
Sitting Area By The Pool 950X626
Pool Terrace2
Outdoor Sitting Area With Unique Design
Artificial Lake With Waterlillies Goldfish
Garden View
Outdoor Sitting Area1
Relax In The Garden
Villa Entrance
Dining Area1
Fine Dining
Cozy Fireplace
Fully Equipped Kitchen
A Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Double Bedroom1
Bathroom
Double Bedroom With Balcony
Bedroom Detail
Bathroom Detail
Twin Bedroom2
Bedroom
Sitting Area
Bathroom Detail
Dining Area On The Balcony
Relax On The Balcony And Enjoy The View
Enjoy A Relaxing Massage In The Garden
Relax By The Pool
The Pool1
Beautiful Outdoor Area
Table Tennis
Villa And Pool1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalathas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
dazwest
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly stunning villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This villa is super-luxurious and has literally everything you could want. Was perfect for our family of 5 - we spent most of our time in and around the incredible pool area. Very very comfortable and chilled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mmcn2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved Villa Amadryas!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved Villa Amadryas! It is beautifully designed, stylish, spacious and very comfortable. The owner's warm welcome made us feel at home immediately.

Everything is of high quality and has been well thought out. The open plan layout provides a very sociable space. We also made full use of the dining terrace with barbecue and other outdoor areas, especially the table tennis table and the pool!

The pool area was superb, including the most luxurious sunbeds with canopies and a decking area providing shade.

The villa is very private and is well located in a quiet village, walking distance to local supermarkets and to the beach. It is an easy drive to Chania and to other villages and beaches.

We would highly recommend Villa Amadryas which we booked through Authentic Crete. Ariadne, the property manager, made our whole experience easy, helping us choose just the right villa for our family and arranging car hire and other activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style and comfort of villa and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan634
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“High specification villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a large villa which has been built and furnished to a high standard. The pool, which enjoys the sun all day, is excellent with a variety of loungers and an attractive shaded area. It is a short drive to Chania and a variety of beaches. Both the owner and the agent (Authentic Crete) are the best I have ever dealt with and helped to make the holiday a huge success.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa, we didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a brilliant time at this villa. The owner was so friendly and hospitable on our first day and had decorated and furnished the villa beautifully. The agent for this villa was so helpful and lovely too, she had great advise on local restaurants which we visited and really enjoyed. The villa has two bikes which we rode nearby and made great use of the stunning pool, sun lounging areas and ping pong table. There are so many different parts to this villa and it is great for dining and socialising. All the bedrooms are great with lots of storage areas and a TV in every room minus one. The villa is equipped with iPod docking stations and was kindly stocked with food and drink to get us through our first night when we arrived late. We highly recommend this villa and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkis I
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;